Chicken, Sausage and Zucchini Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MOXYPAULIE
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Very very VERY good. I made sure to use young zucchini and also made sure to use turkey sausage for less calories. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXYPAULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was very good. I did substitute diced ham for the chicken as I had that left over and didn't feel like defrosting a chicken breast. I also removed the sausage from the casing and crumbled rather than just slicing. I used fresh mushrooms and didn't have any zucchini so increased the peppers and mushrooms. The end result was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Doubled the recipe and used turkey sausage and a bit more seasoning. Whole family loved it. Thought it was a great alternative to everyday pasta sauce. Made great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
We have 6 kids & they even ate all their zucchini! I have a hard time find nutricious meals that they all enjoy, yet this one was gobbled up without complaints. Two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
We loved this recipe. The only change I made was to leave out the spaghetti sauce and add just a little (1/3 of a cup or so) tomato sauce instead. Oh, and I also cooked the sausage separately at first, and drained out all the fat I could. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I found this recipe because the only vegetable in the fridge was zucchini! I followed the recipe with these exceptions; no green pepper, no sausage, no can of mushrooms. I used 3 chicken breasts. It was a surprisingly light meal. We were full but not stuffed. I think the lightness was due to the can of tomatoes mixed with the sauce. Refreshing hot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
My husband is a very picky eater. Wasn't sure if he would like this. He called it very addicting after his second helping. I made a few changes to the recipe, added fresh mushrooms, more garlic, used chilli ready tomatoes, added one Tablespoon of sugar, and left out the green peppers (yuk!) This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
really good! used spinach in place of zucchini and had turkey italian sausage on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
i really enjoyed this meal, i did it almost exactly the way its said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States