Chicken, Sausage and Zucchini Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
We have 6 kids & they even ate all their zucchini! I have a hard time find nutricious meals that they all enjoy, yet this one was gobbled up without complaints. Two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
We loved this recipe. The only change I made was to leave out the spaghetti sauce and add just a little (1/3 of a cup or so) tomato sauce instead. Oh, and I also cooked the sausage separately at first, and drained out all the fat I could. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I found this recipe because the only vegetable in the fridge was zucchini! I followed the recipe with these exceptions; no green pepper, no sausage, no can of mushrooms. I used 3 chicken breasts. It was a surprisingly light meal. We were full but not stuffed. I think the lightness was due to the can of tomatoes mixed with the sauce. Refreshing hot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
My husband is a very picky eater. Wasn't sure if he would like this. He called it very addicting after his second helping. I made a few changes to the recipe, added fresh mushrooms, more garlic, used chilli ready tomatoes, added one Tablespoon of sugar, and left out the green peppers (yuk!) This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
really good! used spinach in place of zucchini and had turkey italian sausage on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
i really enjoyed this meal, i did it almost exactly the way its said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
hm... edible, but maybe best suited for a bachelor meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhappe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
Excellent! I wouldn't change a thing! The only thing I did differently was to cook the sausage and chicken up separately, then cut it up. I then cooked the onion/green pepper mixture in a large pot in a small amount of oil. Once that was done, I added the cut up meat and the rest of the ingredients and simmered on low for approximately 30 - 40 mins. I then cooked the pasta and dished it up seperately then spooned the sauce mixture over top, instead of mixing it all together. Awesome recipe, Mary! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
I can't believe I've been making this for 2 years and haven't bothered to write a review! DO NOT make this if you don't want to get addicted! You will eat too much of this because it's soooo good! I've made it exactly as the recipe says each time except omitted the green peppers because I think they're nasty! Oh alright, I did change one thing - instead of a regular can of tomatoes, I used the Italian tomatoes and didn't bother with the Italian seasonings! But both are good. Thanks for a wonderful recipe Mary, my tastebuds salute you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States