Chicken, Sausage and Zucchini Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I'm sorry for the revisions but as i was preparing this I felt not only that it was bland and dry. I added some tomato puree (I didn't have any more diced tomatoes), my other adjustments were the 3 fresh garlic cloves I used, some red pepper flakes, 2T of Italian Seasoning, and 1T dried basil. I served it over whole wheat pasta. I shared it with some friends and haven't heard any overwhelming comments so I assume they feel the same as I did. It was okay, made plenty but don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was excellent! I made it with the listed ingredients, but you could probably use whatever vegetables you have handy. Used 3 chicken breasts instead of 2 and there was enough food for 4 or 5. Used the whole jar of spaghetti sauce since there was only a little bit left. It was a lot of chopping, but the meal cooks up quick once everything is ready to go. Great dinner, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Very easy and delicious recipe. My kids and husband loved it. My 3 year old rated it a 5 star dish. My 14 son ate 3 serverings. No left overs. With my busy schedule this is very easy to make. Thanks for sharing. I would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was WONDERFUL! I didn't use chicken or zucchini, but I added carrots and used fresh mushrooms, added at the beginning. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Pretty good and it makes a substancial amount. I used bulk ground sausage and chicken thighs since I had them on hand. I did feel like it was a bit bland, but that's an easy fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Just average. Wasnt bad but nothing special. Hubby said it tasted to healthy.Guess hes more of a red meat pasta type of guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
My boyfriend and I really liked this recipe. I didn't have bell peppers or mushrooms. I used reqular polish sausage and add extra garlic, basil, itialian seasoning, and added thyme, and rosemary. It turned out wonderful. I will definately make this again. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Super Yummy! This recipe is great. When I made it I decided to skip adding the mushrooms and green peppers (didn't want to compete with the zucchini) and used sage sausage. I also added a pinch of cinnamon and some fresh Thai basil along with the other seasoning. Yum... It was a very tasty and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I used one large zucchini (each slice quartered, with the seeds scooped out). We also removed the italian sausage (hot) from the casings, cooked it up then drained off the grease. Makes a ton! Kind of goulash like (and I don't usually care for goulash).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOXYPAULIE
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Very very VERY good. I made sure to use young zucchini and also made sure to use turkey sausage for less calories. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXYPAULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States