Chicken, Sausage and Zucchini Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Excellent meal! Used hot sausage for some kick, but otherwise prepared as listed. We had unexpected dinner guests and there was plenty for 2 more people, and everyone raved over it. "It's a keeper" was heard more than once. Thanks for a new twist for a quick, delicious dinner option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Very Delicious. I made a few changes, I used sweet italian sausage, chardonnay wine, added cut chicken breast (cooked in the same pan as the sausage), and added corn starch and more chicken broth to thicken the sauce. I was helpful to read a few reviews before making it. It turned out great. I wish I made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Was okay..used Chicken sausage and diced chicken. would of been fine with just sausage. Wish I had parmesan to sprinkle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I had all the ingredients for this and it was perfect! I guess depending on what spaghetti sauce you use is how you should season with salt and pepper to taste. I used Ragu traditional. I only had a can of whole tomatoes so I just chopped them up and added them. This was a great recipe to use up some of my pantry and fridge! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was a really great recipe that I will definitely be making again! I followed the recipe exactly except that I took the sausage out of the casings (I only used three) and I cooked the sausage right with the chicken. I had previously frozen about 2 cups of zucchini from the summer harvest - it was already peeled and cubed, so I just mostly defrosted it and added it in at the end. This was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickenlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Pretty good. Not much in the way of flavor though. I used like 12 times as much garlic and still found it lacking for flavor. O well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I was running low on groceries and did not feel like going to the market. I searched with what ingredients I had and BAM, an amazing quick dinner. I keep frozen green peppers and onions in my freezer, so it kept the prep time down. I added fresh garlic and a can of mushrooms. I also used whole grain pasta. Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tish_bryant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made this tonight, without the chicken (and my sausage was not spicy). It was so good! I modified it a little. I doubled it because I have a family of 10. Instead of the onion, I used cans of sweet onion diced tomatoes and I added onion powder. I didn't use bell pepper, I was out. I used 1 jar spaghetti sauce rather than measure it and leave an open jar. I only used a little bit of fresh sliced mushrooms that I had that needed to be used up. I sliced, then quartered 4-5 large zucchini. I also added extra spices, Redneck Pepper and 2 TBSP sugar. I put all (except pasta) into a 5qt crock pot and it was very full. I cooked it on high for about 4 - 4 1/2 hrs. It was really simple and easy. The longest part was chopping all the zucchini. My kids ate it with shredded cheese and grated Parmesan. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I liked this recipe....I really did. Just didnt love it. I dont see the need for two meats unless you happen to have some leftover chicken from the night before because it still tastes like a marinara pasta dish...The italian sausage will dominate any chicken flavor. Plus - why thaw two kinds of meat when one will suffice?? However - I had a ton of zuchini from my garden this year and I'm glad I tried this. Would make again and use one (or the other) meat. Thanks Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This recipe was very good! Just added a couple banana peppers from the garden. Not your normal pasta and tomato sauce. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States