Chicken, Sausage and Zucchini Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Love it tastes really goood. Even my grandchildren liked it. They are very hard to please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Schertz, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Just used chicken and was still so good. Bet is good with the sausage,too. I did have fresh basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I omitted the spaghetti sauce, sounded like overkill with the can of diced tomatoes to me, and added a 1/4 cup of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
It was really good...I did leave out the chicken (pure laziness on my part). I followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it was really good. My son was happy because it had sausage, my daughter liked it because it had noodles, my husband liked it because it reheated well and I liked it because it was easy to make, had vegetables and was tasty! I call that a win. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Easy to follow recipe. The only time consuming thing was cutting the vegetable but I did that ahead of time to ease the prep. Both my husband and my daughter gave this dish the thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
My boys loved it and didn't even pick out the zucchini, no left overs at my house. I did add more spaghetti sauce as we like our food saucy. I also made a vegan version with Tofu Italian sausage for my DH and he loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Nothing like fresh veggies from the farmer's market! I too took the advice of cooking sausage in its casing 1st I used 1 large link of hot & 1 of sweet Italian & 1 large chicken breast. After futting up sausage, i added to onion, 3 cloves garlic & added can of tomato paste to my mother in law's home made tomato sauce. Wow! I swear using farmer's market fresh meats & veggies: onions, garlic, zuchini etc. this dish is a repeater for sure! My hubby the picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Great and easy!! Only had smoked sausage on hand. I also added some crushed red pepper for our liking. Ate it 2 nights in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
So I followed the recipe the way it was written, except changed out the pasta for white rice, and put in less sausage and more chicken. I had only two pieces of sausage left over from another night, so that is all I threw in. The flavors together were good, but I do agree with some other comments, why thaw two meats if one will suffice. This meal is fine the way it is written, but you could also cook it with either meat and it would be fine too. My husband doesn't like zucchini, but in this I got him to eat it so that was a plus for us. It's worth trying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Average. Nothing special. Too saucy, I like to taste the food more than the sauce, so this recipe is not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States