Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
I just happened to have all these ingredients on hand which was really nice. I thought it tasted great & I used tofu because i'm a vegetarian and it turned out very well and it was very easy. I added some ground peanuts as well for a slightly crunchy tast. All I did was grind them up in my proccesor, but those of you w/out one can just crush them in a bowl with or bag. Great recipe! It tasted like it does in Thai restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Really easy recipe and tastes fantasic. We used it on a buffet for a party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
This recipe is awesome! I make this often as a meal and I have also served it as an appetizer. I always have this ingredients on hand, and this is a great last-minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
This recipe is SOOOOO GOOOOOD. I cooked the chicken in the oven (350 for 20-25 min) and it came out great! I served it over rice and a side of green beans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KICKCHICK99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Severn, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
My husband and I made this recipe after returning from Singapore. It almost tasted like the "real thing" we had at the Satay Club. The kids really loved it, too! Serve with some Thai peanut sauce on the side and a bowl of cucumbers and onions, and you are all set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
Very easy to throw together and uses ingredients that most people keep on hand. It's so nice to be able to get an exotic taste without having to do extra shopping. One of my favorite things to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
This was really a great recipe! Quick and easy! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
It tastes wonderful, but I am still trying to figure out how the ingredients are supposed to blend well for the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
The chicken was very good I served it over rice.My husband enjoyed it very much but my son would not touch it. I don't no if that was because we had other things he liked more or if it was just him being a 2 yr old. Did add a little more brown sugar to the extra sauce and then boiled it to pour over the chiken and rice, took the edge off the salty taste. Will make again without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
This was so delicious and the kids even loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States