Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
this chicken is so good!! we make it just like the recipe, and its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very tasty way to prepare chicken! I made this last night and placed it over some steamed basmati rice. I adjusted the recipe and used only 3 chicken breasts, but with the same amount of marinade. While this didn't seem to intensify or change the flavor of the chicken, the next time I make this I'll do the same thing; however, instead of using the entire amount of marinade to marinate the breasts, I'll use half and reserve the other half to drizzle over the chicken. After putting the grilled chicken over the Basmati rice,it was a little dry and could have used something to give it and the rice a little moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
My family & I loved this chicken. Very tasty & the kids raved about it. Thanks, will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I have no idea if it tastes authentic, but it was delicious. I used lemon juice instead of lime and habanero sauce because I had it on hand. I may even use a slight bit more the next time. It smelled so good as it cooked my neighbors were drooling! Thanks for a new addition to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Yummy! I didn't add the 2 tbs of curry powder, thought that would be too overwhelming...added 1 and 1/2 tsp and it was perfect. Served with peanut sauce recipe from this sight, believe it's called awesome peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
It was too salty and dry.. I didnt like it.. Only with soy sauce, honey and olive oil marinate you get much better result..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Siply delisious, made it exactly as described i the recipie, served my family and they "digged in"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eddyen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bergen, Hordaland, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
My husband and I make this all the time, it just never gets old. The chicken comes out flavorful and juicy. A very easy, quick and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marshmallow Macaroon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Wonderful recipe! We love to have this with "Thai Sweet Sticky Rice with Mango", by Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Made it as is. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri

Displaying results 81-90 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States