Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is amazing!! I would give it a 4 as written but here are the changes I have made to make it even better! (combination of suggestions of others and my own instinct): -Double the p.b. (4 tbsp) -Half the curry (1 tbsp) -Reduce the soy sauce to 1/3 cup (down from 1/2c.) -Add extra garlic (I usually do 4 cloves) YUM!!! I've done it grilled but I'm going to see if I can get to taste just as good baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
FABULOUS! I have had a taste for Chicken Satay for a while now but I didn't want to pay for 3 or 4 little orders. So I tried this. IT IS FABULOUS! I didn't have time to fire up the grill; I ended up stir-frying it. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Great recipe. The chicken satay was better than some thai restaurants we've visited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Used bottle sauce for the satay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Next time I'll use a touch less Soy and a smidgen less lemon juice but My whole family, including the kids wolfed it down with delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was amazing! My boyfriend and I loved it. I had never cooked with curry before so I was nervous, don`t be intimidated it turned out wonderful. I served this with thai cucumber salad, and peanut butter noodles. I cut the chicken breasts into strips and pounded them before marinating overnight. I added some ginger. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is a great marinade, but I will leave the chunks larger the next time as they were a little dry even though they were not on the grill very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was a great easy recipe for a large group appetizer party. I also added more peanut butter than called for but otherwise followed it exactly!! Served over a bed of jasmine rice. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I followed the recipe for the sauce exactly only scaled down to 1/3 and doubled the peanut butter. Then I let chicken tenders marinate for about 7-8 hours and baked them. I realized after I made it that others suggested the soy made it too salty, but I just let it be. Once it was baked, I didn't mind it at all. I definitely will grill them next time as I think that would only make them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I cup down on the lemon juice, double the peanut butter, omitted the brown sugar and added about 1/2 cup of coconut milk. I squered the chunks, and my husband BBQed them. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States