Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Wonderful! loved by all family members. Took the advice of others and made slight modifications - 1/3 c soy sauce, 1/3 cup lemon juice (from concentrate here), and 1 tbsp curry, extra garlic. Used red curry paste instead of powder. Doubled the marinade and peanut butter. Peanut butter was the kind with honey (accidental purchase) but it gave an extra sweetness. Marinade was thick and rich so I left it on the chicken as I skewered it. Only marinated 30 min, broiled in oven 5min each side, still wonderful. Made extra marinade for veggie dip and kids couldn't eat enough raw carrots, celery, broccoli. Will definately make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This receipe was good but definitely too much soy sauce. I would for sure make it again, just use less soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This ended up too salty for me, and I'm a big salt fan. I would use low sodium soy next time and increase the peanut butter to balance things out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Kroposki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Great sauce, great dish. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sar19

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SMClanton
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
we all love this at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMClanton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Great recipe! Grilled indoors on Electric Grill without skewers, cut curry powder in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
There is something off in this recipe ~ it just doesn't taste right as written! After reading through a multitude of reviews, there are to many consistent changes to the proportions. Will keep looking for a recipe more true to itself! Sorry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
258 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Always a hit at parties! Keep aside some of the sauce to use as a dip during the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
So so good! I put the chicken skewers on a cookie sheet and broiled them for a few minutes on each side, so it was easy to tell exactly when the chicken was perfectly done. I also liked how the cookie sheet method helped save a lot of the sauce so that it could be spooned back over the chicken. I served this with Vietnamese Spring Rolls and sesame broccoli. My family gave the whole meal rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monroka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States