Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was a delicious recipe but with enough marinade to cover a double recipe of chicken. At first my family grimaced at the recipe but were sold after the first bite (even when cooked in the oven on "broil" rather than on the grill). A definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
the chicken was perfect, and everything was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoffeeAddict
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Super salty. Next time I will follow the suggestions of other reviewers and increase peanut butter/decrease soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I would recommend marinating in a ketsap (not ketchup!) which is a sweet soy sauce found in asian food stores adding only fresh cilantro or chopped green onions and then using the rest of the ingredients separately to make a dipping side peanut sauce. That the satay I grew up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This sauce is delicious! I added some water to thin it down, then poured it over some chicken in my slow cooker. The left overs are great for lunch, too! I ended up only using 3 chicken thighs - so the sauce was enough to cover my chicken, if you are planning on doing a larger amount of chicken in the slow cooker, I would recommend upping the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was good, but not quite the Thai taste that I was hoping for. Maybe more peanut butter needed, as was suggested by reviewers? Not sure I'll try this again, but certainly was good enough to try to make & eat up for a dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Wonderful! loved by all family members. Took the advice of others and made slight modifications - 1/3 c soy sauce, 1/3 cup lemon juice (from concentrate here), and 1 tbsp curry, extra garlic. Used red curry paste instead of powder. Doubled the marinade and peanut butter. Peanut butter was the kind with honey (accidental purchase) but it gave an extra sweetness. Marinade was thick and rich so I left it on the chicken as I skewered it. Only marinated 30 min, broiled in oven 5min each side, still wonderful. Made extra marinade for veggie dip and kids couldn't eat enough raw carrots, celery, broccoli. Will definately make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This receipe was good but definitely too much soy sauce. I would for sure make it again, just use less soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This ended up too salty for me, and I'm a big salt fan. I would use low sodium soy next time and increase the peanut butter to balance things out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Kroposki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States