Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
FANTASTIC! First time trying this recipe, doubled the peanut butter as other reviewers suggested! Marinated overnight and during the day, grilled for dinner - awesome! Very nice taste, a little spice but not too much. My 6-year old, 52-year old and I loved it! Cannot wait for leftovers tomorrow! Tonight I served it with asparagus, would be great with some buttered noodles or wild rice and a veggie. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
used sirachi sauce instead of the hot pepper sauce and added some beer to the mix to experiment with it a bit. it was okay but i think i'll try to tweak it a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Way too much soy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is so yummy but I did make some changes. I reduced the soy sauce to 1/3 cup and next time I think I will reduce it to 1/4 cup...it makes the chicken super salty. I will also reduce the lime...it was a little too tangy for my taste. I made another batch of the sauce to dip in and I will definantly reduce the soy sauce and lime juice and add a little more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I did as others recommended and decreased the amount of soy sauce and curry powder, and increased the amount of peanut butter. Marinated the chicken overnight and grilled it the next day. Matched with a peanut sauce for dipping and these were the hit of the party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
It was okay, didn't tasted like I expected....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rats1624

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was a delicious recipe but with enough marinade to cover a double recipe of chicken. At first my family grimaced at the recipe but were sold after the first bite (even when cooked in the oven on "broil" rather than on the grill). A definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
the chicken was perfect, and everything was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoffeeAddict
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Super salty. Next time I will follow the suggestions of other reviewers and increase peanut butter/decrease soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I would recommend marinating in a ketsap (not ketchup!) which is a sweet soy sauce found in asian food stores adding only fresh cilantro or chopped green onions and then using the rest of the ingredients separately to make a dipping side peanut sauce. That the satay I grew up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States