Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
It was too salty and dry.. I didnt like it.. Only with soy sauce, honey and olive oil marinate you get much better result..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Siply delisious, made it exactly as described i the recipie, served my family and they "digged in"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eddyen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bergen, Hordaland, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
My husband and I make this all the time, it just never gets old. The chicken comes out flavorful and juicy. A very easy, quick and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marshmallow Macaroon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Wonderful recipe! We love to have this with "Thai Sweet Sticky Rice with Mango", by Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Made it as is. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I did this recipe mostly to "T" but I ran out of curry powder and added chili powder. I love it that way. I did find it salty and I think I will reduce the soya sauce or find a reduced salt soya sauce. I also added a sweet chili thai sauce. I also used it as a dipper. I am going to take this recipe and tweak it to my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah CL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Awesome! I took the advice of previous reviewers and doubled the peanut butter. I also used low sodium soy sauce, cut it in half, and diluted it a bit; otherwise, this would have been way too salty. Add some green onions, ginger, sesame seeds, and whatever else you like. This also makes a mean stir-fry or kabbab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Buy a package of 'chicken tenders' when they are on sale to save time cutting the chicken. The tenders are the perfect size/shape to slip onto a skewer to grill. After reading the reviews these where the changes we made and enjoyed the results: reduce the soy sauce to about 1/4 c.; reduce curry to 1 tbs; double the PB. Serve with a nice peanut satay sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was not good for us. Perhaps I did something wrong? It was fun to try anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I found this dish to be amazingly tasty, and the inclusion of the onions in the peanut butter sauce gave a great texture. My room mates and friends loved it! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States