Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Really great marinade, just the right amount of heat. We did ours under the broiler and they were moist and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe is awesome! My boyfriend was insane over it, as was I! I read some reviews about it being salty, etc. and although half a cup of soy sauce seemed like a lot, I don't regret following the ingredients exactly! Sure, It's a bit salty, but not anything crazy. The perfect amount if you ask me, especially when you're adding the extra sauce to something bland like rice or plain greens (this is what I chose to serve mine with). The only thing I didn't do was grill, instead I pan fried. Once the chicken was fully cooked I added the rest of the marinade and brought it to a boil (to kill any bacteria from the raw chicken as well as to thicken it and bring the flavours together). We have about a cup of extra sauce which I will use as a dipping sauce when I make salad wraps with rice paper (another Thai favorite). Thanks so much for the awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
The flavor was pretty good but I couldn't really tell because it was WAY too salty. I even used low sodium soy sauce. I prepared it exactly as directed with just a little more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was okay. It definitely didn't turn out like satay from a restaurant. The flavors weren't quite there. Also my peanut butter never ceased to be weird and clumpy although I'm pretty sure that's my fault. Maybe I was super to heat it up or use a different kind of peanut butter. I'm not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very tasty! I marinated the chicken overnight and cooked in the oven at 350 for 25 min since I don't have a grill. I used 4 tbsp peanut butter, and the curry was still a bit overpowering, so next time I would halve the amount of curry (like others have suggested in their reviews). I will probably also decrease the amount of soy sauce and lemon juice and skip the hot sauce. Overall I enjoyed it and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
What a great change from the ordinary chicken dishes. I'll be making this again next week for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Great! Marinated the chicken overnight and when put on the grill it was full of flavor. Made a peanut sauce from this website which was delicious as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Can't wait to try this one grilled! I was unfortunately rained out, but baked the strips I cut at 425 for 30 min. So tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Followed recipe as written. Just wasn't the flavor I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States