Chicken Satay with Homemade Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was awesome! I did not use the red chile peppers because of my small children (added red pepper flakes) & used natural chunky peanut butter as well. I served it over brown rice with broccoli sautéed in a few tsp of sesame oil. I will definitely make this again - very easy & flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
It was good. I left out the chile peppers, but will try it with them next time because I would like a bit more flavor to the sauce. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
The sauce is amazing. But I did add a bit more to the chicken to marinate in. I added some coconut milk, grated ginger, garlic, and soy. I broiled the chicken as it was way too windy to grill. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was really, really good. I loved how simple the marinade was. I did decided to add some of the dipping sauce to the chicken while it cooked. It was so juicey! Based on the reviews, I expected to have a lot of sauce so I made this with rice noodles and assembled thai lettuce wraps with lettuce, cucumber, and pickled carrots. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Perfect just the way it is. The peanut sauce was also good dipping fresh veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
As is, I thought the sauce was a little too sweet. I would omit the brown sugar and up the soy sauce and/or fish sauce a little to make it more savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This is a lot of fish sauce and it smelled and tasted fishy. We enjoyed the recipe (which I made as directed) but if I make it again, will reduce the fish sauce significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
The flavor was great, but we didn't like the chunky texture of the sauce. Next time I'll swap out the shallots for a bit of onion powder and will use smooth PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Excellent as is. I also made this with a few adjustments inspired by peanut sauce II such as substituting honey for brown sugar, and adding some basil at the end and it was good, though I'm not sure if better. I think that using peanut butter made of only peanuts (yes it exists) will produce the best quality sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Hakeem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Maksymiw
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
These were great. Cooked them over charcoal and the flavour was extra smokey. Peanut sauce is delicious with pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States