Chicken Satay With Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This turned out very well I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Made this for dinner. It was so good. I served it with Asian coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Very Good and easy to do. I do not use skewers because I find them a waste of time. Great with the recipe Peanut Sauce II off Allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ednprod

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
My wife really wanted to go to our local Thai restaurant on Mother's Day but they are closed on Sundays. I made this recipe exactly as described along with some white rice and grilled vegetables. She absolutely loved it. The kids loved the chicken but were lukewarm on the sauce but they aren't big on rich sauces. The only issue I had was that the sauce was very watery. I added some cornstarch until I got it to the right consistency. I also added some cayenne to my own ramekin of sauce for a little heat. I will definitely make this again but will try a little less broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This was good exactly as written. The sauce is what its all about for my family so after tasting the first batch it was good but a little watered down, good for serving over rice but not so much for a dipping sauce. So I did a second batch of sauce without the chicken stock and adding in a little hot sauce. Will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Excellent recipe just as good as a Thai Restaurant. Only change I made was to use PBJ instead of regular peanut butter. It tastes as good but minus the extra calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was delicious! I wish I had doubled the recipe. I let them marinate overnight. I served them with a Thai cucumber salad and jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly EXCEPT I didn't put the chicken on skewers. I sprayed my nonstick skillet with pam and cooked the chicken turning as needed. Saved calories not using the oil! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Excellent meal,easy to prepare and so good. Recommend making your own peanut butter or using an organic, natural peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I did not like the peanut sauce, it contained too much peanut butter for my taste, took away too much flavor from all the other ingredients. Maybe next time I'll try with half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bart Jasiewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States