Chicken Satay With Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Excellent meal,easy to prepare and so good. Recommend making your own peanut butter or using an organic, natural peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I did not like the peanut sauce, it contained too much peanut butter for my taste, took away too much flavor from all the other ingredients. Maybe next time I'll try with half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I make this recipe often. I marinate the chicken overnight and I find the chicken is more tender and flavorful. Also, I use chunky peanut butter in the dipping sauce which gives it a nice crunch. I cook my rice with coconut milk and water and serve the chicken with lettuce leaves for wrapping. One bite and you feel like you're in Thailand! Delicious and makes for good leftovers. curry and peanut butter = yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Followed the recipe EXACTLY, as I always do the first time I try a new one to be fair to the person who posted the recipe. It was FREAKIN DELICIOUS!!! The chicken was so flavorful and the sauce was delicious. Seriously as good as any I have had at a Thai restaurant, and I have been to many. I'm sure some minor substitutions could be made without totally fouling up the flavor but do yourself a favor and try this as written first. You will not be disappointed. *If you like extra sauce to pour over the rice make sure to double the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Easy to fix and amazing taste. Also, this is the first peanut sauce that I actually liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I used brown sugar. Would recommend adding a little cayenne next time. And use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Was okay ... I had to leave out the fish sauce (I don't like fish or anything that resembles it!) and not sure what I could have substituted for that as I am sure that would have added to the flavor. Any suggestions for substituting fish sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Loved the video and very easy to make. I had all the ingredients but the lime juice. I substituted Stevia for the sugar and used brown rice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor M. Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I make this often as it is my youngest son's favourite Thai dish. The peanut sauce is fabulous and I choose to marinate the chicken for at least 4-5 hours. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made this tonight for dinner and thought it was really good. The chicken was tender and the peanut sauce was delicious. Next time will add some red pepper flakes for a little heat. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States