Chicken Satay With Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
This is a great dish! I used a fresh (ground from whole spices less than a month ago) madras curry in both the sauce and the marinade. And I used Three Crabs brand fish sauce (it's the best). SAUCE REVIEW: Next time, I'm going to use water instead of chicken broth, omit the sugar, and up the amount of peanut butter to 1/3 cup. This sauce is going to be great on many things! CHICKEN REVIEW: I used plain yogurt instead of coconut milk in the marinade (because that's how most of my satay recipes go). I threw a piece on a hot grill after marinating for 6 hours and i decided it wasn't quite long enough. I would recommend overnight, or throw it together before work for that night's dinner. Great color and grill marks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckiewhomp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
This was awesome! I did some minor changes to save time on prep and cooking time. 1) To save on time, I used tenderloins instead of cutting a chicken breast into strips. 2) TIP: Thread the chicken pieces in skewers only if you're going to grill them. It doesn't make sense to thread them and then cook them in a skillet. 3) The store I went to only had Madras Curry. This specific brand is not as spicy so I used a lot more than the recipe called for. 4) I only had crunchy peanut butter on hand so that's what I used and the extra crunch was a hit with my husband. I don't think I made major changes. But it really is a very simple and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I made them just following the instructions. Came out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This turned out very well I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Made this for dinner. It was so good. I served it with Asian coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Very Good and easy to do. I do not use skewers because I find them a waste of time. Great with the recipe Peanut Sauce II off Allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ednprod

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
My wife really wanted to go to our local Thai restaurant on Mother's Day but they are closed on Sundays. I made this recipe exactly as described along with some white rice and grilled vegetables. She absolutely loved it. The kids loved the chicken but were lukewarm on the sauce but they aren't big on rich sauces. The only issue I had was that the sauce was very watery. I added some cornstarch until I got it to the right consistency. I also added some cayenne to my own ramekin of sauce for a little heat. I will definitely make this again but will try a little less broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This was good exactly as written. The sauce is what its all about for my family so after tasting the first batch it was good but a little watered down, good for serving over rice but not so much for a dipping sauce. So I did a second batch of sauce without the chicken stock and adding in a little hot sauce. Will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Excellent recipe just as good as a Thai Restaurant. Only change I made was to use PBJ instead of regular peanut butter. It tastes as good but minus the extra calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was delicious! I wish I had doubled the recipe. I let them marinate overnight. I served them with a Thai cucumber salad and jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States