Chicken Sandwiches with Zang Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
LOVED it! The only thing I did differently was to slice the chicken after the grilling (no way affected the taste) and then I used misc. peppers from the end of the garden because they were going bad AND DH doesn't care for bell pepper too much. I also used shredded cheese that I already had instead of the slices (again no way affected the taste) and this was a very nice change in my every day routine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Easy to make and it pleased everyone. Just pick out your favorite sauce. Montreal Chicken seasoning is great on just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I really liked making these sandwiches. They were full of flavor! They were something different than just your plain ole' grilled chicken sandwich. The seasonings and BBQ sauce together really add a lot of extra flavor. Toasting the buns and adding lettuce and tomato just tops it all off perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I thought these were tasty. I liked the addition of the peppers, onions, and mushrooms. I did pound the breasts out and cut them into same size pieces. Hubby thought they lacked a bit of flavor, next we will cook them on charcoal not gas. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very good chicken sandwich. I used olive oil instead of butter, and added tri-colored peppers chopped. Portabellos sealded the deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Not bad. While I generally like well-seasoned foods, this was a bit overkill for me. My hubs and I both agree that cutting back on the spice rub is an absolute must. Although fine as written, I saw an opportunity to make this even better so I ran with it. :) I can't imagine a sandwich without bacon, so I fried up a couple slices for our sandwiches. I then sauteed my onion / pepper mixture (I omitted the mushrooms called for and used a red / green pepper combo instead) in my reserved bacon grease. My final change was subbing Swiss cheese for provolone. A generous slathering of mayo hit the spot. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Heather. Although I won't be jumping out of my seat to make this again, I'm glad to have given this a try nonetheless. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Like others, I pound the chicken breasts thin so they absorb more flavor, and I marinate the chicken in bbq sauce and a sprinkle of dry Italian dressing for a few hours. I cook them on the Foreman grill, and it takes no time at all. This is a great, filling sandwich for lunch - keeps me going all day! Thanks, Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This is pretty good. I thought it was missing something so I think next time I will use a spicy bbq sauce. I used original flavor since I didn't know if the suggested brand was spicy or not. I also pounded the chicken breasts flat so they would cook evenly and we would not have a really fat piece of chicken on the sandwich. When sauteing the veggies put the bell peppers in first and let them cook a little bit, then add the onions and when they are about done add the mushrooms. I didn't think about doing this when I made it so I ended up with over cooked mushrooms perfect onions and crunchy bell peppers. I used an onion bun. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
We liked these; I did follow Rae's advice about not cooking all the veggies at once since some take longer to cook until soft. We also used colby jack cheese because kids wont eat Swiss... I thought 3T Italian seasonings was a bit much so I just seasoned it until it looked right!.. This was sort of just like making a hamburger, not sure you really need a recipe but good for beginning cooks!.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
A little on the salty side but very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hnoelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States