Chicken Sandwich Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I have loved each and every recipe on here but this. I tossed in some egg noodles and mixed it all together. This recipe requires some experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
just browsing and came across this recipe...my family makes a recipe very similar to this...we don't toast the bread, and us cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken soup...I have to say you either love it or hate it...it's a texture thing. I love it, my husband hates it, I mean he will not eat it at all, so I have to have it when I go home to visit my family. It is "comfort food" to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pollyhuff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutledge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Reviewers who didn't care for this might try using a sturdier bread--sourdough or Italian/French. They hold together better than sandwich bread. Good for a weekend brunch. This was very good; the only change i made was using French bread(that's what i had on hand) and look forward to trying the ham/broc combo in the future. Thanks Teri! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Thank you! I was searching for a recipe my mother had and this is it!! There is one difference -- for mom's we mixed the mayo w/chicken, celery and onion to layer between the bread. Then it was just the eggs and milk mixed together to pour over bread, w/chicken soup over that. Thanks again for having and sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
add somr poultry seasoning in middle before top layer goes on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I wish I'd thought about this more before trying to make it... it was not good. Very simply not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
The flavor was OK, but none of us cared for the texture - especially the kids. I was thinking that it might be better with a layer of noodles where the bread was... but then I might as well just make the easy chicken tetrazzini recipe at this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Yuck! This was mushy. I cooked exactly as stated. My kids hated it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This recipe is wonderful! I used leftover thanksgiving turkey instead of the chicken and it was just great. Called for items I generally always have on hand anyway. Simply great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I have now made this recipe two times. Both times, I was asked for a copy of the recipe! It's great and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States