Chicken Sandwich Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I have loved each and every recipe on here but this. I tossed in some egg noodles and mixed it all together. This recipe requires some experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
just browsing and came across this recipe...my family makes a recipe very similar to this...we don't toast the bread, and us cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken soup...I have to say you either love it or hate it...it's a texture thing. I love it, my husband hates it, I mean he will not eat it at all, so I have to have it when I go home to visit my family. It is "comfort food" to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pollyhuff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutledge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Reviewers who didn't care for this might try using a sturdier bread--sourdough or Italian/French. They hold together better than sandwich bread. Good for a weekend brunch. This was very good; the only change i made was using French bread(that's what i had on hand) and look forward to trying the ham/broc combo in the future. Thanks Teri! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Thank you! I was searching for a recipe my mother had and this is it!! There is one difference -- for mom's we mixed the mayo w/chicken, celery and onion to layer between the bread. Then it was just the eggs and milk mixed together to pour over bread, w/chicken soup over that. Thanks again for having and sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
add somr poultry seasoning in middle before top layer goes on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I wish I'd thought about this more before trying to make it... it was not good. Very simply not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
The flavor was OK, but none of us cared for the texture - especially the kids. I was thinking that it might be better with a layer of noodles where the bread was... but then I might as well just make the easy chicken tetrazzini recipe at this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Yuck! This was mushy. I cooked exactly as stated. My kids hated it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This recipe is wonderful! I used leftover thanksgiving turkey instead of the chicken and it was just great. Called for items I generally always have on hand anyway. Simply great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I have now made this recipe two times. Both times, I was asked for a copy of the recipe! It's great and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States