Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very simple, no fuss...great basic recipe! I added some fresh herbs from my garden to give it a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Great start, I like it! Add a touch of cider vinegar, a pinch of garlic powder and some green grapes chopped up. That and I actually use leftover roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Made a couple of modifications of course; but I agree that this is a good basic recipe. I had two cups of diced cooked chicken left from a roast chicken. To that I added 1/4 cup plus 2 Tbsp calorie wise Miracle Whip and 1/2 tsp freshly ground herbs Provencal. Nice light flavour; chicken just moistened - one could add additional Miracle Whip or mayo if you like it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Made this exactly as written. It was VERY good!!!!! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made this and my family ate it all we had no left overs. Great Recipe! I threw the ckicken in the crock pot before work when I got home I put it together and put it in flour tortillas and added some purple grapes (cut up) and some sugared walnuts. Huge hit! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lelliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Funny, all the high star reviews added a ton of stuff to this. By itself, it's blah. No flavor, just chicken and mayo with a little crunch. However, it's the base for pretty much any chicken salad so do this and then add what you like. I added bacon, chunks of cheddar cheese, and a little bit of diced dill pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
looks tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
this was actually good. I thought it would be very plain but it wasn't. It is just a basic recipe and in the end I added some salt and pepper, garlic, onion and red and green peppers. As written it is quick and easy but can be a pure hit when you add what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
this was the first time I made chicken salad and it tasted just like when you buy a sub at a sub shop. My husband who is picky even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States