Chicken Salad with Toasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Love this salad... a great thing to make with leftover cooked chicken... will make again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I served this at a ladies luncheon and eveyrone loved it. The only changes I made, I left out the pineapple and added a touch of curry powder to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
I found it to be a little dressing-heavy, so I added more grapes and some sliced apple. Tasty salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Excellent chicken salad. I made a couple of changes/additions. I didn't use lettuce, water chestnuts or lemon juice on the chicken. I did add green onions, swiss cheese & red grapes. Salad is best when it sits overnight. Don't add the almonds until you are ready to serve, it keeps them crunchy. Served on croissants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Wonderful! I cut down on the fat by reducing the mayonnaise and almonds to 1/2 cup (1/2 cup of almonds was plenty!!). I also reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp. I didn't chill the chicken with lemon juice for 2 hours, and it was just fine. I think using red grapes next time would add a bit more color. I served the chicken salad on whole wheat pita bread. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
I've used this recipe for years, and it is always a favorite at any pot-luck I attend. This is my most requested recipe, you'll enjoy it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
I like pineapple but adding pineapple to this chicken salad just made the dish too sweet for my taste. I've enjoyed the addition of green or red grapes or mandarin oranges or dried cranberries to various chicken salad recipes though. Of course, if you like sweet salad, you'll love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
I found this recipe for a friend to take to a pot luck supper. She has just called to tell me that the chicken salad was a winner, rated the tastiest dish there! Now to dazzle my friends as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Zavadil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States