Chicken Salad with Peaches and Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This is very good! I didn't have poppyseed dressing, though, so I used Raspberry Walnut from Paul Newman. My husband missed out, because he really likes the combination of meat and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
We just bought a half bushel of fresh peaches, and scanned the recipe index for ideas. The weather here is very warm, and this recipe really hit the spot. For convenence, I used packaged, pre-cooked chicken from the deli case. A great summer picnic or potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Really liked the flavor and simplicity of this dish. Came together very quickly using packaged chicken and greens. Great light summer lunch. Plan to serve this at a teacher's luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good salad. I made my own poppy seed dressing according to the recipe Poppy seed salad dressing on this website and it tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I've tried this recipe before and it's a good one. However, it's from the Epicurious.com website and was published in Bon Appetit in 1994. Boo on the poster who didn't give credit where credit is due!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Very tasty salad. I used a rotisserie chicken and it ended up being too overpowering, so stick with regular cooked chicken. The poppy seed dressing with the peaches tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Excellent salad. My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed it. The lemon poppyseed dressing tasted wonderful with the tangy taste of peaches. Peaches can also be replaced with nectarines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Excellent. Used with poppy seed dressing and rotisserie chicken with the skin removed. Everyone loved it -- so easy to put together -- this one is going in my salad repetoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Really enjoyable summer salad. So simple to make, I did omit the chicken just because this was to be a side to go with grilled BBQ ribs. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
It's so easy to make poppy seed dressing. Use the poppy seed maple syrup found in this website. Use low-fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arnie Kahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States