Chicken Salad with Peaches and Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I used canned chicken. it needs chicken that has been sauteed in some spices and sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I used leftover rotisserie chicken and canned peaches. Made a nice, light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
It's so easy to make poppy seed dressing. Use the poppy seed maple syrup found in this website. Use low-fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arnie Kahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Really enjoyable summer salad. So simple to make, I did omit the chicken just because this was to be a side to go with grilled BBQ ribs. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Excellent. Used with poppy seed dressing and rotisserie chicken with the skin removed. Everyone loved it -- so easy to put together -- this one is going in my salad repetoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good salad. I made my own poppy seed dressing according to the recipe Poppy seed salad dressing on this website and it tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Very tasty salad. I used a rotisserie chicken and it ended up being too overpowering, so stick with regular cooked chicken. The poppy seed dressing with the peaches tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Excellent salad. My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed it. The lemon poppyseed dressing tasted wonderful with the tangy taste of peaches. Peaches can also be replaced with nectarines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndal Khaw Nichols

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I've tried this recipe before and it's a good one. However, it's from the Epicurious.com website and was published in Bon Appetit in 1994. Boo on the poster who didn't give credit where credit is due!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This is very good! I didn't have poppyseed dressing, though, so I used Raspberry Walnut from Paul Newman. My husband missed out, because he really likes the combination of meat and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States