Chicken Salad with Grapes and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was the perfect thing to do with leftover chicken from a party. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very similar to what was served at The Potpourri House in Tyler, TX. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Of All Kitchens

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
healthy recipe, happy to make for my children; low enough for me to eat too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Lee Gunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My family liked this recipe. I used dijon mustard. I didn't have apples but I put some celery and red bell pepper with a dash of smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I converted my husband to a chicken salad fan with this recipe! Added raisins and used some greek yogurt as another user recommended. Also used spicy honey mustard because it was all I had on hand, just added until it tasted right. Delicious and super quick to throw together for a week's worth of lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I use chicken & turkey interchangably, so either works well in this recipe. I love waldorf salad and combined its ingredients with this, which wasn't too different. I followed another's recommendation, by combining the mayo, mustard & spices before adding to remaining ingredients. Love it! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meleana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Delicious! I opted to use Butterball Turkey breast vs. chicken with excellent results. I added a little chopped celery for a bit more crunch. I used Hellman's light mayo and an additional Tbsp. fat free greek yogurt to make it extra creamy plus a pinch of salt. I mixed the dressing ingredients separate and then folded it into the other ingredients. I let it chill for a couple of hours and it was perfect over a bed of lettuce for a light lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
For my son, who loves mustard, this was his ticket to heaven. Unfortunately the honey makes it sweeter than the average chicken salad and threw him off a bit. Still, he ate the entire bowl! Used white onion instead of red, as that is what was on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States