Chicken Salad with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Very good quick recipe!It ended up being even quicker,since I used 4 leftover grilled chicken breasts.I also added a couple heads of lightly steamed broccoli and made a dressing of 1 1/2 Tbs lime juice,about 6 Tbs orange juice,2 cloves garlic,salt and pepper and tossed it in.I also cooked the couscous in 1 1/2 c. broth instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Add 1 more pound of chicken for a more filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I served this cold. It was excellent. Would go well as a side dish or a meal with bread. My son hates cooked peppers and enjoyed the raw peppers. Very colorful!!Suggest you take liquids you will cook the chicken in and mariante chicken in it for at least 30-60 minutes before cooking/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
WOW! GREAT lunch salad! I make a batch of this, and it drives my co-workers crazy wondering where I got it! I was also amazed how quickly it can be thrown together. All in all, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
A delicious alternative to pasta salad! I made it with precooked couscous and it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Great summer salad.Refridgerated over nite and had it for lunch. I added cherry tomatoes it was a great outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
The whole family loved this recipe. I used mostly what we had at home....I took the suggestion of adding asparagus, feta and low fat Greek dressing. I didn't have onions or wine and it tasted yummy! Would be a great salad to make ahead for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherry Rae
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I made this recipe when I received it in my inbox in the "daily recipe" newsletter. It sounded exactly like what I wanted for dinner and I wasn't disappointed. I used Bulgar Wheat instead of cous cous as the local store was out. I made the recipe for 2 and actually doubled the cumin and wine because I was added a lot more vegetables. I used tender stem broccoli and baby corn as extra veg. I also used mild white onion which I sauted with the chicken as I was out of green onions. I omitted the olives as I don't like them. All in all even with all my changes this was an incredible dish. It was a favourite with my other half too. I will definitely be making this for lunches as well as light dinners in the future. It was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Staffordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I found this too bland, so I added low fat feta cheese and 2 TBL of low fat greek dressing which made it much better. I also added salt and pepper to give it more taste. It's very easy which is why I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
A favorite in my house for lunch. I usually don't use wine in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States