Chicken Salad with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was good. I added feta cheese and made a greek dressing I found on this site to add to it. I think otherwise it would have been dry and lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This is a good base recipe, but as written it is pretty bland. I added a few dashes of sesame oil and low sodium soy sauce to mine and my husband added some parmesan to his. We liked it with our additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This was very good. I followed recipe pretty much exactly only I added more garlic and also a lot more olives (because I love them) I also added the olives to the whole dish. This was very good warm and cold, only thing it needed was a dash of salt and pepper. Only issue is that was more liquid then my couscous could absorb so it had a not so nice consistency lol. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I really liked this dish. I followed original recipe and first had warm. I prefered it cold (left overs!). Lots of flavor and good-for-you recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Pretty good ... with some reservations and tweaking. I doubled the recipe (to make five lunch portions to take to work) and more than doubled the amount of chicken. That might have been the source of the major problem I encountered. The liquid in which I was cooking the chicken took a LONG time to cook down (and probably led to overcooked chicken). I finally gave up and poured about a half cup into the assembled salad. I wonder if the breasts I was using gave off a lot of liquid.... The addition of the broth -- together with a final spalsh (1/4 cup?) of cider vinegar -- perked up the otherwise bland flavor. In the end ... tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Easy to make, healthy, flavorful. I ommited the green pepper and olive and used near east couscous with pine nuts. very tasty-a go to summer recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This is delicious. The only thing I modified was the amount of chicken I used - I only used 2 pieces. I also added 2 cloves minced garlic and feta cheese to the couscous, and I hate olives so I didn't use any. I recommend checking your chicken to make sure that it's fully cooked; I did so by making a slit in the middle of each, which signaled to me that I needed to simmer it a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This one I did not like. Had little or no flavor. Will no do again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merchantville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Girlfriend gave it a 5* - I'm a little more critical. Very unique and tasty dish. Followed the recipe to a "T" and it came out very well. Will do it again! I put pepper portions under the broiler and in future will add cashews and large slices of shroom'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Delicious summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States