Chicken Salad with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was good. I added feta cheese and made a greek dressing I found on this site to add to it. I think otherwise it would have been dry and lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This is a good base recipe, but as written it is pretty bland. I added a few dashes of sesame oil and low sodium soy sauce to mine and my husband added some parmesan to his. We liked it with our additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This was very good. I followed recipe pretty much exactly only I added more garlic and also a lot more olives (because I love them) I also added the olives to the whole dish. This was very good warm and cold, only thing it needed was a dash of salt and pepper. Only issue is that was more liquid then my couscous could absorb so it had a not so nice consistency lol. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I really liked this dish. I followed original recipe and first had warm. I prefered it cold (left overs!). Lots of flavor and good-for-you recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Pretty good ... with some reservations and tweaking. I doubled the recipe (to make five lunch portions to take to work) and more than doubled the amount of chicken. That might have been the source of the major problem I encountered. The liquid in which I was cooking the chicken took a LONG time to cook down (and probably led to overcooked chicken). I finally gave up and poured about a half cup into the assembled salad. I wonder if the breasts I was using gave off a lot of liquid.... The addition of the broth -- together with a final spalsh (1/4 cup?) of cider vinegar -- perked up the otherwise bland flavor. In the end ... tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Easy to make, healthy, flavorful. I ommited the green pepper and olive and used near east couscous with pine nuts. very tasty-a go to summer recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This is delicious. The only thing I modified was the amount of chicken I used - I only used 2 pieces. I also added 2 cloves minced garlic and feta cheese to the couscous, and I hate olives so I didn't use any. I recommend checking your chicken to make sure that it's fully cooked; I did so by making a slit in the middle of each, which signaled to me that I needed to simmer it a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This one I did not like. Had little or no flavor. Will no do again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merchantville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Girlfriend gave it a 5* - I'm a little more critical. Very unique and tasty dish. Followed the recipe to a "T" and it came out very well. Will do it again! I put pepper portions under the broiler and in future will add cashews and large slices of shroom'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Delicious summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States