Chicken Salad with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Even my picky eater dh liked this one. Because I am gluten intolerant, I substituted brown rice for the couscous. I also used 3 cloves of garlic because I love garlic. I used canned chicken, but acknowledge that using fresh chicken might taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyliblady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was pretty good. I added 1/2 the sauce from the chicken and added salt, pepper, and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Very good. Took a while for me to cut the vegetables up but besides that, it was rather easy. I did not use the white wine and used Orzo pasta instead. Turned out great. My bf loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Add 1 more pound of chicken for a more filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Easy and delicious. I added some halved grape tomatoes and used only 1.5 cups chicken broth instead of 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I like this recipe because it is basic but leaves so much room for creative freedom. I read some other reviews before I started, so I had the idea that it may be a little bland. I went ahead & doubled the onions, and added extra chicken, peppers & black olives. I also added crushed red pepper, sea salt & toasted pine nuts. The result was easy, delicious & fresh. I brought it for an office potluck & received several compliments. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
The cumin taste was great. I'd say add fewer peppers - or more chicken - and probably some salt, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Great summer salad.Refridgerated over nite and had it for lunch. I added cherry tomatoes it was a great outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
The whole family loved this recipe. I used mostly what we had at home....I took the suggestion of adding asparagus, feta and low fat Greek dressing. I didn't have onions or wine and it tasted yummy! Would be a great salad to make ahead for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I found this too bland, so I added low fat feta cheese and 2 TBL of low fat greek dressing which made it much better. I also added salt and pepper to give it more taste. It's very easy which is why I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States