Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I just put this together for dinner tonight. Wow! I made the dressing with light mayo and dried parsley. I used the packaged grilled chicken breast strips from Costco and increased the bacon to eight slices. I mixed the celery with the chicken, tomatoes, and bacon, then tossed in the dressing. When I licked the spoon...WOW!! I will serve it with shredded butter leaf lettuce tonight. I've been looking for a go-to chicken salad recipe and I think I found it! Easy to make with staple ingredients. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I love this recipe. Used rotisserie chicken breast, mixed the avocado in it added black pepper and a couple of dashes if liquid smoke. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Made this as a quick dinner during dress rehearsal week (in community theater.) LOVED it! Totally kid approved, they liked that it was like a "taco." I liked that it let me feel less guilty about the chips I was eating as there was no carbs from bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Excellent low-carb recipe! I followed the directions exactly with the exception of the parsley where we used dried parsley flakes instead of fresh parsley - just because it's what we had on-hand, still turned out fine. Great either on a salad or in a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I have made this salad twice now this summer. Both were hits. I have to admit, I hate it when writers say how wonderful a recipe was only to say they made all these changes but here I go. I love the addition of bacon to the salad but I really like to add fruit to give a sweetness and a variety of textures. I added sliced green olives, sliced red grapes, pineapple and walnuts. The lemon and Worcestershire sauce gives a nice zing. My Bunco and Beach friends were very complimentary. Thanks Brit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Followed this recipe to a T, except added an extra 2 slices of bacon. Served on toast with romaine and avocado. Delicious. Perfect summer salad and a great way to use those garden fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Truax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Love it just as it states. Making for second time this week better after it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved this. Could use a little more of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Not hard to make and it's the best chicken salad I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Loved it. Made it without the celery which my wife doesn't eat. Added a little more Worcestershire than a dash as we're big fans...Great light meal that was super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States