Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
WOW!!!!! The dressing makes this sooooo good. Eventhough the most of the dressing being mayo, I thought "Eww, I don't know about this" but this was a very excellent choice and refreshing. The ingredients calls for celery but when following the directions it doesn't mention celery so I forgot to add it. I don't think I will either when making this again because it was good just like it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This is an excellent recipe. Everyone I have made it for loves the unique change to the regular chicken salad. I add one bunch of arugala or watercress chopped into the salad itslef instead of serving it over lettuce leaves. Makes great sandwiches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This will be my new stand-by chicken salad recipe. Everyone loved this! I also made this using left over turkey from thanksgiving and it was just as fabulous. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
this salad is delicious! i actually diced the avocado and mixed it in w/ the salad. left out the celery because i hate the crunch. added lots of pepper, a bit more lemon juice, and some garlic salt. served it as a sandwich with lettuce and sliced cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
this was the best i have eatin in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
definitely delicious! this is hte first time i've ever made chicken salad, and chose this one cuz (1) for oncce, i had almost all the ingredients (2)i love regular BLTs. i made some lil' changes: (1) i used canned chicken (2) miracle whip instead of mayo (3) used 'italian seasoning' instead of parsley (4) added extra celery (5) used turkey bacon instead of regular bacon. i had it with shreadded lettuce on a subroll. it was delicious. i will definitely be making this on a regular basis. this is SO much better than stupid tuna salad and smells a million times better. thanks so much for this GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
My family LOVED this salad. The mix of flavors was terrific. I served it over a bed of shredded lettuce and it made a beautiful and very simple dinner for a hot summer day. There was enough leftover for one lunch the next day and we fought over who would get it. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
My family loved this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
I made this for 8 women 25-70 yrs old and everyone left with the recipe. Very good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This is great! I added some shredded cheddar cheese and served it in wrap sandwiches. My family loved it! My family loves chicken salad and liked the addition of the bacon. I'll be making this version quite often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States