Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
This chicken salad was great! We even tried it on croissants as a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This a great receipe! I served this for lunch to a few friends, and they wanted the receipe. Wonderful taste, instead of pork bacon, I used turkey, and it turned out great. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berlin, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
Very easy, quick and above all very tasty. Great for an Aussie BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
This was really good on toasted bread with some lettuce. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
My family LOVED this salad. The mix of flavors was terrific. I served it over a bed of shredded lettuce and it made a beautiful and very simple dinner for a hot summer day. There was enough leftover for one lunch the next day and we fought over who would get it. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
My family loved this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This is great! I added some shredded cheddar cheese and served it in wrap sandwiches. My family loved it! My family loves chicken salad and liked the addition of the bacon. I'll be making this version quite often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
definitely delicious! this is hte first time i've ever made chicken salad, and chose this one cuz (1) for oncce, i had almost all the ingredients (2)i love regular BLTs. i made some lil' changes: (1) i used canned chicken (2) miracle whip instead of mayo (3) used 'italian seasoning' instead of parsley (4) added extra celery (5) used turkey bacon instead of regular bacon. i had it with shreadded lettuce on a subroll. it was delicious. i will definitely be making this on a regular basis. this is SO much better than stupid tuna salad and smells a million times better. thanks so much for this GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
I made this for 8 women 25-70 yrs old and everyone left with the recipe. Very good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This is an excellent recipe. Everyone I have made it for loves the unique change to the regular chicken salad. I add one bunch of arugala or watercress chopped into the salad itslef instead of serving it over lettuce leaves. Makes great sandwiches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States