Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
omg! :o this was Delishes Soooo good for sure will do over again will be a weekly dish on my table for sure during these summer months and easy to put together what else can one ask for ;) thakz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpaperdoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
The Worcestershire and lemon give it just the right zip. I seasoned my chicken while cooking, used miracle whip, omitted the avocado, served over iceburg with a side of cucumbers and crusty bread. Oh, and added a little shredded cheese on top. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
VERY GOOD! Made the recipe exactly as listed, however, in addition I topped with chopped wasabi/soy almonds from Blue Diamond. Excellent addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
good recipe - we served on toasted rolls and fresh leaf lettuce from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Not bad... I sauted some onion with the bacon and added grapes. It needed more mayo. I may have used more than 3 cups of chicken. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Tastes very good. I did not have tomato, green onion or avocado, so those were omitted. I used celery salt also. The bacon gives the recipe a great flavor. If you have articoke, you can also try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I am new to this site, Will not be looking anywere else as i made this meal for my guest and they loved it really successfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
A really good salad! My family of ten all liked it and that's saying something! I added sliced almonds to the top for crunchiness. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was pretty good, though maybe not quite as good as I expected. I left out the avocado since I don't care for it, and I prefer iceburg lettuce. Although I didn't end up liking it on the lettuce anyway and ate the rest without it. It seems like it ought to be easy, but I dislike chopping stuff, so bit of a hassle from my point of view.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This is it, this is my new chicken salad recipe! I LOVED it. The only thing I did slightly different is seasoned and grilled my chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States