Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I added parmesan cheese and roasted red pepper dip - now THAT's what I'm talkin' about! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
this hit the spot very filling the lettuce diden't do anyuthing for me so I will leave it out next time, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Great light but satisfying main dish salad. I didn't really play around with the ingredients other than adding some sour cream to the dressing. This is a beautiful, healthy and tasty salad, with all its confetti colors and fresh ingredients. Most notable was the avocado and bacon, which lent not only great flavor but creaminess and crunch. It's kind of a sedate salad, not boldly flavored, but I actually found that appealing after heavier meals. I'm not generally a "salad for supper" kind of person, but served with "Peppery Cheddar Muffins," this was quite nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Loved it! Its my favorite now. Added little more W. Sauce .... Thanks for the wonderfull recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made this for myself and ended up sharing it with some faculty members at work and it has been a hit ever since!!!! Great recipe...simple to make...the ingredients are embedded in my brain as I have to share them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keyla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
We really loved this. I made it with leftover Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken from this site, and otherwise followed the recipe adding lots of black pepper. I ate mine on lettuce with avocados as instructed, and my guys had theirs on potato rolls. Everyone happy, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Very good. I used campari tomatoes from Costco and low-fat mayonnaise. I did add fresh ground pepper. I had my sandwich on toasted low carb bread, the boys had theirs on toasted Orowheat potato bread. Next time, I'd add a little more green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
YUM! I brought this for lunch when I visited a friend with a new baby. We devoured it!! The only changes I made were omitting the celery and green onion (don't like them), adding garlic powder, chopping the avocado and mixing it right in with the chicken, and serving it with the lettuce in wrapped sandwiches. Made a fruit salad to serve on the side. A delicious lunch!!! Thank you Britt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreechrismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
What a nice salad! We made it into wraps and topped with monteray jack cheese. Yum! I was lazy, so I used bacon bits instead of actual bacon. Added a nice saltiness. I also cut the mayo down to 1/2 cup. It was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States