Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I liked this one. Its light but fills you up if you're taking it to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gr8danesf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
We eat this as a sandwich and it's delicious! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I'm sorry, where does celery go? I just assumed step 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jay4812

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I needed a new recipe to welcome spring and this recipe was perfect. I made this for my family and they loved it! My boyfriend said "the flavors explode in your mouth!" Followed the recipe without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I felt that this was just your basic chicken salad. Good, but definitely nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Pretty good (if I do say so myself!)!!! My fiance and I are going to Harry Caray's for his bro's surprise 40th Bday party tonigt. Since we are on a tight budget (we are planning a wedding = $$$) and don't want to spend tons of money on food while there, I decided to make a quick meal at home before heading out. I didn't have much time to prepare anything but sandwiches, but was craving something other than just a plain jane one. This fit the bill perfectly! I ended up making four servings for the two of us (so that I'd have enough leftover for a couple of sandwiches this week). To speed prep even further, I purchased an 8 oz. bag of Tyson's diced rotisserie chx. & pre-cooked bacon. I found that an 8 oz. pkg. of chx. was all I needed (I didn't even open the 2nd one - apparentlly an 8 oz. bag is equivalent to appox. 2 c. worth...). My only other ch. were to add 1/2 t garlic powder & ~ a t of distilled white vinegar. Aft. tasting the salad as written, I felt it needed something, but couldn't determine what. I add. a bit more lemon juice, but wasn't impressed. It was not until I add. the vinegar that this went from meh to mmmm. :-) I think using Miracle-whip may even be a good sub. (and would give me the zing I'm looking for). Served on toasted white (split top) bread w/ lettuce as a garnish. You can't get any closer to a BLT than this! Salt & pepper kettle chips were a great side. Thx. for sharing, Britt. I'll definitely be add. this to my reg. rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Excellent quick lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haskell, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I added parmesan cheese and roasted red pepper dip - now THAT's what I'm talkin' about! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
this hit the spot very filling the lettuce diden't do anyuthing for me so I will leave it out next time, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Great light but satisfying main dish salad. I didn't really play around with the ingredients other than adding some sour cream to the dressing. This is a beautiful, healthy and tasty salad, with all its confetti colors and fresh ingredients. Most notable was the avocado and bacon, which lent not only great flavor but creaminess and crunch. It's kind of a sedate salad, not boldly flavored, but I actually found that appealing after heavier meals. I'm not generally a "salad for supper" kind of person, but served with "Peppery Cheddar Muffins," this was quite nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States