Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Easy to make, but I did not think it had much taste. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Scaled this down to a simple sandwich for me and have to say that of all the times I've made these sandwiches, I never thought to add a dash of worcestershire. Between that and the chopped seeded tomato and center cut bacon, it was a delicious pita dinner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southendgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I used a rotisserie chicken from the store. This was just ok for us. I have another chic salad recipe we prefer much more. This was just not the kind of flavor we were looking for I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I really like this salad. It makes a wonderful low-carb lunch. I used uncured turkey bacon and canned chicken (a little salty, but so easy). I chopped up some avocado and just threw them in the salad. I also added some sunflower nuts. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was pretty good. I felt that it needed a little something though. The boyfriend hates chicken but he enjoyed this. Made the crusty french bread on this site into a big bun and put it on there. Not bad. Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Delicious! I love chicken salads and anything with bacon is bound to be good so I had to give this a try. I used leftover rotisserie chicken and 1/2 cup of Hellman's light mayo with 1/4 cup of light sour cream for the dressing. I de-seeded my tomato so nothing would get "watery". I loved the crunch from the celery and instead of just placing this on a plate as a "salad", I decided to roll this up inside large tortillas with the romaine lettuce and avocado slices because afterall, some chicken salads deserve to be eaten with your hands rather than just a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was so yummy! Left out the celery b/c I don't eat it, otherwise, used all of the listed ingredients and was quite pleased with the outcome! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Great recipe! Try using breaded chicken finger strips - this is very good. Omit the avacado and serve over lettuce leaves. Also, try a honey mustard dressing - super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Telkwa, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
My parents-in-law went on and on about how great this was! Always nice to impress the p-i-l's. I made the recipe as suggested. I also used the Boiled Chicken recipe from this site for the cooked chicken. Oh, I completely forgot about the avocado. Maybe I'll add that next time. Can't imagine this getting any better. Thanks! I have a feeling this is going to be asked for in the future :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Anything with bacon is almost guaranteed 5stars =) This was great! I modified slightly because I wasn't intending to make this, but since I was multi-tasking and my chicken got a lil dry, I decided to make a chicken salad out of it... LOVE THIS! I didn't have celery, which would add a nice crunch... and I don't have avocado, but I can only imagine how the creaminess of the avocado would take it OVER the TOP! Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States