Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I enjoyed eating this, but I did not enjoy making it. I'm not a chef or even a great cook. I cook so we can eat. It took me two hours to make this. With all the chopping done the old fashioned way, it took a ton of effort. I'm exhausted! I agree that using one half cup of mayonnaise is sufficient. I'm not sure I'll make it again, which is a shame since this is a really good recipe. If i every get better at chopping, I'll certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joann
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
As is. Nice summer dinner. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Terrific salad! I followed a couple reviews and used some sour cream, rotisseries chicken and mixed the avocado in with the chicken, etc. It would be good as a wrap sandwich, too. My husband rated this as better than his favorite chicken salad from a favorite restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I can't even talk about how good this chicken salad is! It is simple and so pretty! I used red onion instead of green onion, a rotisserie chicken, light miracle whip and bacon that is already cooked. Everything else stayed the same and my Book Club group loved it! Thanks, Britt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made this recipe via a trip through a wonderfully stocked salad bar. I needed to purchase an avocado and used ranch dressing. Easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Fantastic recipe !!!! I added 1 chopped apple, 1/2 cup walnuts & shredded cheddar cheese. I mixed 1/4 cup mayo with 1/4 cup Miracle Whip, 1 tsp lemon juice & 1/8 tsp Worcester. I put it in a whole wheat wrap & topped it with shredded lettuce. My family LOVED it - including my fussy son who doesn't normally like mayo based salads/sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
making it, looks good. WASSUP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as written and it was Fabulous! Everybody loved it! One friend called it "perfect, just right"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made this recipe today for lunch and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I made this using Bacon Bits instead of frying bacon. Left out the tomatoes but used sliced cherry tomatoes as garnishment on my plate of chicken salad atop a bed of lettuce. Looked and tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States