Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I have made this salad twice now this summer. Both were hits. I have to admit, I hate it when writers say how wonderful a recipe was only to say they made all these changes but here I go. I love the addition of bacon to the salad but I really like to add fruit to give a sweetness and a variety of textures. I added sliced green olives, sliced red grapes, pineapple and walnuts. The lemon and Worcestershire sauce gives a nice zing. My Bunco and Beach friends were very complimentary. Thanks Brit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma LeGeyt Meligonis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Followed this recipe to a T, except added an extra 2 slices of bacon. Served on toast with romaine and avocado. Delicious. Perfect summer salad and a great way to use those garden fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Truax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Love it just as it states. Making for second time this week better after it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved this. Could use a little more of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Not hard to make and it's the best chicken salad I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Loved it. Made it without the celery which my wife doesn't eat. Added a little more Worcestershire than a dash as we're big fans...Great light meal that was super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Great easy recipe! My husband loved it. There are so many ways you could add your own touch to it...add some grated cheese, black beans, tortilla shreds, dried fruits. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Sandoval

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Junction, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Yummy! Its like a chicken club salad with avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Loved this. I left out the celery and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Robb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States