Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was pretty good. We ate ours in lettuce wraps. Would make again. I would add more bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I used low fat Greek yogurt instead of mayonnaise and it tasted fresh and delicious. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is a good base recipe to be adjusted depending on personal taste preferences. My suggestions: Unless you *love* celery, leave it out, definitely mix the chopped avocado in with the chicken, tomatoes and bacon. The dressing was a tad bland even after I added garlic powder and a splash of white balsamic vinegar. We ended up squeezing a little extra fresh lemon juice over the top of the salad (placed on a bed of mixed greens) and it did the trick. I would also use red onion instead of green onion. I sprinkled the top with a little crumbled blue cheese and slivered almonds, which I would repeat (perhaps walnuts instead).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My whole family loved this which is amazing since I have a lot of picky eaters. The kids even asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Awesome recipe!! I added shrimp to this, along with the chicken & bacon and it was a hit!! I didn't even use the lettuce leafs, I just ate it as...with some bbq'd chicken & deviled eggs, it's perfect for a cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
The first time I made this, the celery was a little overpowering. I cut the celery amount in half the second time, and it turned out great! Very nice as a lettuce wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I just put this together for dinner tonight. Wow! I made the dressing with light mayo and dried parsley. I used the packaged grilled chicken breast strips from Costco and increased the bacon to eight slices. I mixed the celery with the chicken, tomatoes, and bacon, then tossed in the dressing. When I licked the spoon...WOW!! I will serve it with shredded butter leaf lettuce tonight. I've been looking for a go-to chicken salad recipe and I think I found it! Easy to make with staple ingredients. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I love this recipe. Used rotisserie chicken breast, mixed the avocado in it added black pepper and a couple of dashes if liquid smoke. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Made this as a quick dinner during dress rehearsal week (in community theater.) LOVED it! Totally kid approved, they liked that it was like a "taco." I liked that it let me feel less guilty about the chips I was eating as there was no carbs from bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Excellent low-carb recipe! I followed the directions exactly with the exception of the parsley where we used dried parsley flakes instead of fresh parsley - just because it's what we had on-hand, still turned out fine. Great either on a salad or in a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States