Chicken Salad with Apples, Grapes, and Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
So GOOD! I substituted almonds for the walnuts, craisins for the grapes (since I didn't have any) and left out the lemon juice. It's AMAZING!! This recipe will be in heavy rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Loved the recipe. Used a fuji apple, breast meat from a rotisserie chicken and all miracle whip, no mayo. Next time I would use less onion or try green onions instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I recently had chicken salad from a restaurant with apples & grapes and loved it so I wanted to try making it at home. This recipe is really good. I made a few adjustments for my own taste and pantry, I don't like celery so I used celery salt, went with gala apples instead of granny smith, used vanilla greek yogurt and cubed the chicken instead of shredding it. With those substitutes it's a definite keeper recipe. The recipe made a ton so next time I'll half it but I would recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe and followed the directions exactly as was given. It was delicious! My husband commented on it several times and was very disappointed when he discovered it had all been eaten. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This will be my go-to chicken salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My go to chicken salad recipe now. Made over the holidays at parties and doing for football. LOVE it. Always a BIG hit. I make it as is, and I ONLY use green granny smith apples as the grapes and yogurt are sweet enough. After I prepare the salad, I split it in half and put walnuts in one half and no walnuts in the other half for non-nutters. I fill finger rolls, wraps and also fill lettuce leaves to appeal to different appetites. So delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
love this--either on toast or just on a plate; also have made it with just plain/nonfat greek yogurt for my daughter and she likes it that way. Easy to make with what is on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trabella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Thought it tasted very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Just made this cuz I had a whole rotisserie chicken I needed to use up. I didnt have enough lemon juice, nor the yogurt. However, I did substitute yogurt ranch dressing and cut back on the onion as others suggested. I also added a bag of cranberries & honey glazed walnut mixture. Came out very good. Will definitely make this again, but will be sure to have all the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Delicious!! This tastes VERY similar to the chicken salad they make at Arby's, which is exactly what I was looking to duplicate - thanks! As other reviewers mentioned, I left out the Miracle Whip and I just doubled the mayo instead. Such a versatile recipe - leave out what you don't like or substitute with ingredients you do like. You can't go wrong with this one, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States