Chicken Salad in the Tropics Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
This salad takes some time to prepare but it worths it. My friends love it a lot. It is perfect for Spring and Summer meal. Try it if you haven't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
Great and exotic chicken salad. Worth the assembly of all these delicious fruits, little more time consuming, but wonderful to the taste buds. Cool, tasty summer salad for company on a hot day, or just your family on a hot day. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
This is excellent for those who enjoy eating healthy meals. The flavors work wonderfully together and there is such a nice variety of fresh ingredients most children can find something they enjoy. I will make this again exactly as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Beautiful summertime salad. The most difficult part is timing it so that the mango and the avocado are sufficiently ripe at the same time, since grocery stores usually sell them in a pre-ripened state. Attractive presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
This salad is delicious! All of my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Very tasty! My husband who does not like salad dressing even enjoyed it. I spiced up the dressing a bit by adding a teaspoon of Sambol Olek and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This was pretty good. I ended up adding more OJ to the dressing because the sesame oil was overpowering - I would cut the sesame oil in half next time. This probably won't become a dinner staple for us but it's good when you're looking for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This is a visually attractive salad, perfect for ladies' luncheon. While we all liked the taste of the dressing, we thought it was too thin. Didn't coat the salad, which made it kind "drippy." Couldn't think of a way to thicken the dressing at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
added pineapple, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Weird. Just plain weird. The dressing seemed to lack something...and it had a lot of ingred's! Dunno. I'm into different tasting food, but this just lacked. Will try other ways to use mangoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States