Chicken Salad Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I followed the suggestions of other reviewers: added crumbled bacon, Roma tomatoes and shredded cheddar. Went ahead and used the iceberg lettuce. Thought it was tasty, but a bit wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
The recipe doesn't sound like much, but once you put it all together and let it chill it taste fantastic. Made this last night and had a great lunch today at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlitos Way

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Everyone liked these. I added some water chestnuts for a little extra crunch. My teenage son liked it so much he wants to learn how to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Nothing special about it. Definitely need to tweak it yourself and add some things. It's bland and boring really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tharrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loganville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I followed it almost exactly, used canned chicken, store bought salsa and warmed it up for 30sec in the microwave. (I like my wraps a bit warm). I had some left over spinach/romaine salad that had shredded parmasian in it and it melt slightly giving it even more flavor. I will pin this receipt and use it again and again. Thanks so much for sharing it. Oh, wanted to add that I sent a wrap off with hub for his lunch and he loved it too, makes a great lunch idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
There wasn't really anything WOW about this. I added shredded cheese and used buffalo ranch dressing instead of mayo. It was good but nothing to sneeze at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britstoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Overall not a bad way to spicy up some canned chicken... nothing amazing but it did taste good.. easy enough to make as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Simple but oh so good. I added celery, garlic salt, shredded mozzarella cheese and a little seasoning salt. I left out the salsa. Good basic recipe to fool around with. Will try with other spices such as taco seasoning, ground red pepper or chile powder also. Maybe next time I will fold the wrap in half and cook it in my GT Express machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Used 1 5oz can chicken, chopped onion, light real mayo, salsa, pepper and a handful of bag salad lettuce. I have even used light sour cream and salsa instead of the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
On its face - not a great recipe. Canned chicken and nothing more than some lettuce leaves. I do think that the 3-star rating I'm giving it, which means average to me, is generous. However, I did seize upon this recipe because it did inspire me - I did like the idea of the mayonnaise and salsa. So I admit I changed this up quite substantially - and took a mediocre recipe, in my book, to something awesome good. Canned chicken? No...rotisserie chicken infinitely better. I used a good jarred salsa, with a LITTLE minced onion, and equal parts mayonnaise and sour cream. Just slathered that creamy sauce on the tortillas (whole wheat) before heaping on the chicken - didn't mix it altogether. Rather than lettuce I used fresh baby spinach leaves. I also piled on some cooked, crumbled bacon, chopped Roma tomatoes, and shredded cheddar cheese. Can't even begin to describe how delicious this was - five stars for sure. This recipe was great for brainstorming but not, I'm afraid, on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States