Chicken Salad Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I followed the suggestions of other reviewers: added crumbled bacon, Roma tomatoes and shredded cheddar. Went ahead and used the iceberg lettuce. Thought it was tasty, but a bit wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
The recipe doesn't sound like much, but once you put it all together and let it chill it taste fantastic. Made this last night and had a great lunch today at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlitos Way

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Everyone liked these. I added some water chestnuts for a little extra crunch. My teenage son liked it so much he wants to learn how to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Nothing special about it. Definitely need to tweak it yourself and add some things. It's bland and boring really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tharrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loganville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I followed it almost exactly, used canned chicken, store bought salsa and warmed it up for 30sec in the microwave. (I like my wraps a bit warm). I had some left over spinach/romaine salad that had shredded parmasian in it and it melt slightly giving it even more flavor. I will pin this receipt and use it again and again. Thanks so much for sharing it. Oh, wanted to add that I sent a wrap off with hub for his lunch and he loved it too, makes a great lunch idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
There wasn't really anything WOW about this. I added shredded cheese and used buffalo ranch dressing instead of mayo. It was good but nothing to sneeze at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britstoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Overall not a bad way to spicy up some canned chicken... nothing amazing but it did taste good.. easy enough to make as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Simple but oh so good. I added celery, garlic salt, shredded mozzarella cheese and a little seasoning salt. I left out the salsa. Good basic recipe to fool around with. Will try with other spices such as taco seasoning, ground red pepper or chile powder also. Maybe next time I will fold the wrap in half and cook it in my GT Express machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Used 1 5oz can chicken, chopped onion, light real mayo, salsa, pepper and a handful of bag salad lettuce. I have even used light sour cream and salsa instead of the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
On its face - not a great recipe. Canned chicken and nothing more than some lettuce leaves. I do think that the 3-star rating I'm giving it, which means average to me, is generous. However, I did seize upon this recipe because it did inspire me - I did like the idea of the mayonnaise and salsa. So I admit I changed this up quite substantially - and took a mediocre recipe, in my book, to something awesome good. Canned chicken? No...rotisserie chicken infinitely better. I used a good jarred salsa, with a LITTLE minced onion, and equal parts mayonnaise and sour cream. Just slathered that creamy sauce on the tortillas (whole wheat) before heaping on the chicken - didn't mix it altogether. Rather than lettuce I used fresh baby spinach leaves. I also piled on some cooked, crumbled bacon, chopped Roma tomatoes, and shredded cheddar cheese. Can't even begin to describe how delicious this was - five stars for sure. This recipe was great for brainstorming but not, I'm afraid, on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States