Chicken Salad With Thai-Flavored Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I thought this was very good. I used hoisin sause instead of fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Just like Thai style, after it was doctored. These Larb salads are meant to be VERY spicy. I doubled the sauce ingredients and tripled the heat. My husband, who has lived in Thai landed for several years, gave it approval for authenticity and he's very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very simple to make. Tasty and refreshing. Didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
was very good. halved the amt. of fish sauce per readers' suggestions, added a bit of zest from the lemon as well which gave it a pop of flavor, toasted some sesame seeds, added a few dashes of sesame oil, and dried orange cranberries for color. loved the addition of the mint; and I forgot the sugar, after I added it I could tell the difference so don't omit. change of pace from the ordinary. best surprise was the next day, I added a bit of mayo to make a sandwich and it was yummy! nice pleasant surprise. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I agree with GolferGirl. I love Thai food, and I have made quite a few recipes from this website with fish sauce with great results. I thought the fish sauce was too overwhelming in this dish. I couldn't eat more than a bite. My husband thought it was ok, but he threw the leftovers out because he didn't like it enough to have it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was just ok. Even with a rotisserie chicken, it wouldn't call this a quick weeknight meal. By the time you shred all the chicken and chop the herbs, grate carrots, wash lettuce and slice cucumbers, the end result isn't work the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
So good I am writing my first review ever! Loved the favor and texture combination and cannot beat the CONVENIENCE! A big hit-not to mention better nutrition than what my teens usually eat- Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I love this quick and tasty meal. Try this instead of a fast food busy day dinner. You can make it faster than waiting at a drive thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I really like this author and highly recommend her cook books!! This recipe lacked a little something in the dressing but it would be worth playing around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Spicy, but not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States