Chicken Salad With Thai-Flavored Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I added a tbsp of peanut butter to the marinade and oh was this delicious! played with the ingredients a bit adding bean thread noodles to the salad, bean sprouts and red pepper. Soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This makes a really yummy lunch that's healthy and filling. I followed the recipe to a tee, except I omitted the mint. The honey roasted peanuts are a must in this - they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I enjoyed this salad- quick, simple, tasty & healthy. As a personal preference I replaced the peanuts with toasted cashews- toasting the nuts is a must, or the flavour is lost. I loved how low-calorie the dressing is, but I found the fresh mint and cilantro quite over-powering when left in the dressing. I recommend straining out the herbs after allowing the flavours to mingle. I also added chopped sugar snap peas and baby spinach to add variety to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I made this the first time, and we couldn't even eat it. I made it again thinking perhaps I didn't use the correct quantities, with the same result. I love Thai food and have eaten and enjoyed many dishes containing fish sauce, but the flavor and aroma of the sauce totally overpowered the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Loved this salad. My husband who is vietnamese was at first a bit skeptical because I don't make asian food very well (still learning). But as soon as he took a bite he inhaled it. He wanted more. So this recipe is a definite keeper. Its very easy to make and I like the idea of not having to cook (which is great when your having a busy day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I dont really eat alot of thai,but as soon as you try this you will want more, my taste buds went mad. I added squeezed lemon as an extra dressing to finish of. I placed in on top of diced tomatoes,corriander and mixed green salad mix.yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Very good. I used mixed salad greens and added tomatoes to the salad. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I thought this recipe was very good. I could not find any fresh ginger that day so I had to use ground. To me, there was too much of a ginger taste, but the rest of my family loved it. I will try it again with the fresh instead and let you know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
was very good. halved the amt. of fish sauce per readers' suggestions, added a bit of zest from the lemon as well which gave it a pop of flavor, toasted some sesame seeds, added a few dashes of sesame oil, and dried orange cranberries for color. loved the addition of the mint; and I forgot the sugar, after I added it I could tell the difference so don't omit. change of pace from the ordinary. best surprise was the next day, I added a bit of mayo to make a sandwich and it was yummy! nice pleasant surprise. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Good flavors although the ginger was too strong for me. Had to add more lime juice and fish sauce to balance it out and give it more of a Thai flavor. Couldn't taste the sweet and salty, only the ginger. Used rotisserie chicken and doubled the juice. Will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpanr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States