Chicken Salad With Thai-Flavored Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I added a tbsp of peanut butter to the marinade and oh was this delicious! played with the ingredients a bit adding bean thread noodles to the salad, bean sprouts and red pepper. Soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This makes a really yummy lunch that's healthy and filling. I followed the recipe to a tee, except I omitted the mint. The honey roasted peanuts are a must in this - they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I enjoyed this salad- quick, simple, tasty & healthy. As a personal preference I replaced the peanuts with toasted cashews- toasting the nuts is a must, or the flavour is lost. I loved how low-calorie the dressing is, but I found the fresh mint and cilantro quite over-powering when left in the dressing. I recommend straining out the herbs after allowing the flavours to mingle. I also added chopped sugar snap peas and baby spinach to add variety to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I made this the first time, and we couldn't even eat it. I made it again thinking perhaps I didn't use the correct quantities, with the same result. I love Thai food and have eaten and enjoyed many dishes containing fish sauce, but the flavor and aroma of the sauce totally overpowered the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Loved this salad. My husband who is vietnamese was at first a bit skeptical because I don't make asian food very well (still learning). But as soon as he took a bite he inhaled it. He wanted more. So this recipe is a definite keeper. Its very easy to make and I like the idea of not having to cook (which is great when your having a busy day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I dont really eat alot of thai,but as soon as you try this you will want more, my taste buds went mad. I added squeezed lemon as an extra dressing to finish of. I placed in on top of diced tomatoes,corriander and mixed green salad mix.yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Very good. I used mixed salad greens and added tomatoes to the salad. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I thought this recipe was very good. I could not find any fresh ginger that day so I had to use ground. To me, there was too much of a ginger taste, but the rest of my family loved it. I will try it again with the fresh instead and let you know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
was very good. halved the amt. of fish sauce per readers' suggestions, added a bit of zest from the lemon as well which gave it a pop of flavor, toasted some sesame seeds, added a few dashes of sesame oil, and dried orange cranberries for color. loved the addition of the mint; and I forgot the sugar, after I added it I could tell the difference so don't omit. change of pace from the ordinary. best surprise was the next day, I added a bit of mayo to make a sandwich and it was yummy! nice pleasant surprise. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Good flavors although the ginger was too strong for me. Had to add more lime juice and fish sauce to balance it out and give it more of a Thai flavor. Couldn't taste the sweet and salty, only the ginger. Used rotisserie chicken and doubled the juice. Will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpanr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States