Chicken Salad Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I ate this for days and never got tired of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I did not care for the addedd pickles at all. I made this again,but omitted the pickles,and added 1 T Dill. I also used REAL Mayo, 2 finely chopped green onion, shredded the chicken,mixed together with spoon ,then I added Lawry's to taste. It's better if you let this set overnight in the fridge or at least 4 hours,so that it's not only cold,but well blended. Great for sandwiches,on trisket,or such crackers,or on celery. Could be used many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURENELYSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Pretty much just your original chicken salad. Always good though!! Used fresh cooked seasoned chicken, omitted the celery (didn't have any) and added mustard for extra flavor. Next time I might add some boiled egg. I think that would go well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I also used real chicken and chopped onion (very fine, so you don't bite into a huge chunk of raw onion!). I omitted the pickles for my husband who doesn't care for it that way, but I don't mind it either way. I think the ratio of mayo to chicken is perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Good, not excellent. Will try it with freshly cooked chopped chicken. I think it's the taste and texture of the canned chicken (I used Del Monte canned chicken breast) that I don't care for. Easy, good basic recipe to have on hand for emergency lunch. Would be good with canned tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I loved this receipe. I love the taste of the pickles! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This recipe is also good with chopped up boiled eggs also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
A good starting point. From here, you can get creative - try dried cranberries, or curry powder, or some other affectation. There are so many ways to dress up chicken salad, but it starts with the right ratio of chicken to mayo. I enjoy substituting ranch dressing for part of the mayo. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Very quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy G.
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
A good basic recipe. I might switch this out for my tuna sandwiches on occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States