Chicken Salad Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is exactly the taste I've been looking for!!!! Didn't have any celery on hand and it tastes just fine without it. I also used 1TBL sweet relish (cause that is what I had) and added 1Tbl sweet onions along with the onion powder, also used chicken breast left over from previous dinner. It is perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I assembled this as written and it as very good however I added a few touches of my own and it was fantastic! Before adding the mayo, I tossed the "shredded" chicken with 2 TBS of Italian dressing. After adding the mayo I threw in a handful of toasted almond slivers and "ta-dah" the flavor could not be matched. I will make often and perhaps add some sliced grapes when I have some available. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
So very easy! My children LOVED it! I even made a vegetarian version for my husband and his children (of course they've NEVER had anything like it before) and used Diced Chick, a vegetarian diced chicken. Omitted pickles due to taste, but everything else was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Muse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Easy to make & tastes great! I used 1/3 cup pickle relish (instead of 1/2 cup chopped sweet pickles) & it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Very easy to make, I boiled chicken with the celery (we don't like the celery crunchy) and used dill pickle relish and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Used fresh cooked chicken and left off the onion powder. Added a Garlic and Onion Medley Spice and a dash of LOUISANA Hot Sauce ... Oh Baby !!!!!! The guys came over for the Giants Game today and tore this chicken salad up. Two of them asked me if I could show their wives how to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I've never made any other chicken salad to compare this to, but my family loved this the first time I made it, so I figured...Why mess with a good thing? I use sweet relish instead of the pickles, though, just for convenience's sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Could be much better... Next time I'll add red onion and omit the onion powder. I also used fresh chicken and shredded it my self
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
We all loved this...even though I made a few changes. I omitted the pickles (didn't have any) and used a heaping TBL spoon of Vlasic Homestyle Relish instead. I also added about a TBL spoon of chopped green onions. The only mistake I made was only making one batch..I had to end up making another batch because everyone ate the first up so fast. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Really good. I used leftover baked chicken which I diced up and combined with the other ingredients (except I omitted the pickle) and packed it in little containers with bread stored in a separate ziplock bag and packed it in my kid's lunch and they loved it. Great way to use up a little lefover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States