Chicken Salad Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
No changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Just made this for myself. No celery and no sweet pickles on hand. Saw posts where pickles were omitted, so thought I would try. This is just what I was looking for, basic and simple. Used celery seed and a dash of celery salt for the celery and real mayo, no lite mayo on hand either. Still tasted good, I've never had any luck with chicken and tuna salads with getting the taste I am looking for, but as others have said, the mayo to chicken ratio must be the key! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Excellent & So EASY. I used boiled chicken(instead of canned) & chopped onions(instead of Onion powder seasoning)... put it all in my Ninja Chopper and it turned out great. ** Also used same recipe for HAM SALAD but substituted the chicken for a chunks of Ham, and added a cpl -3 boiled chopped eggs... Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This is THE chicken salad recipe I've been searching for for months. Great flavor and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Awesome for something so simple! I love that I had everything at home but the chicken! I think it would be better with real onions, but I didn't feel like crying :) Also - LOVE that it's so cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Very Tasty! I found this recipe very helpful for getting the ingredients in just the right amounts. I usually over do the Mayo when I make chicken salad. With this recipe I got just the right balance of celery crunch, chicken flavor, sweet pickle pizazz and mayo spread-ability.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I increased the celery a bit to make it stretch to make four big sandwiches. I also used reduced fat mayonnaise, garlic dill pickles (we don't care for sweet pickles) and added a bit of fresh ground pepper. Quick and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
was OK!! loved the fact that it was quick and easy...I added Sriarcha sauce to give it some kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My family loved this, easy quick and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This is a good basic recipe. I used real onions instead of onion powder. I also omitted the pickles and added red grapes, quartered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States