Chicken Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
So much opportunity for ad libbing... didn't follow exactly - used what I had but such a GREAT recipe! I used red and green grapes, grilled chicken chunks, no golden raisins or celery, and used whole wheat rounds. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
We really enjoyed this chicken salad, the only difference was that I used cashews instead of almonds. I served this on croissants. It was delicious and just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Delicious - plus it's great for a quick and easy lunch! I used leftover rotisserie chicken vs. canned. (sorry Hormel) I used green onion since no type was specified and left out the almonds since I didn't have any on hand. I used Hellman's light mayo cut with a bit of reduced fat sour cream and used more than 1/3 cup. I added 1/4 tsp. of curry powder for a bit of a kick along with a bit of salt and pepper. I let it chill for an hour as directed and it was very tasty on toasted whole grain bread - great combination of sweet and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is a really great recipe for when I am wanting chicken salad fast. Also, I make many substitutions and yet it still turns out excellent! Today, instead of the grapes, I added diced strawberries, and chopped dates instead of the cranberries/raisins. Also, used Vegenaise instead of Mayo. This is an awesome and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surpriseitswendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Great version of this classic!!! I added a tablespoon of honey for sweetness as well as finely chopped apples as some other reviewers suggested. Stopped by Costco yesterday for delicious croissants to make these sandwiches perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilton, California, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Fresh chicken works very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Ann Wald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I use leftover chicken breast, chop it up and use instead of canned chicken. Also good with walnuts for pecans instead of almonds. Red onions instead of reg. white onion- a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great recipe! A couple of modifications I made were that I did not use dried cranberries or golden raisins (was out of both), but I did chop up half of a Rome apple and added about 1/4 cup chopped walnuts instead of almonds. I also added a heaping tablespoon more of the salad dressing than is called for, because I like my chicken salad to be more "blended" and cohesive. Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made this today for a baby shower and had so many compliments!! Everyone was asking for the recipe! It tasted great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Easy, yummy, and quick. I made this for a baby shower yesterday, served on mini croissants. All but one sandwich was gone. Unfortunately I'm gluten intolerant so had to forgo the sandwiches, but the filling was awesome! I have some filling left over and am thinking of throwing it on top of salad for lunch today. What intrigued me was the cranberries. I figured it would be a great addition, and I was right. I added ground ginger, but because I wasn't certain how it would go with the mix, used it sparingly. Next time I'll add more. I'm not a huge canned chicken fan, but was short of time. One of these times when I make this recipe again, I'll cook fresh chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States