Chicken Salad Balsamic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I have used this recipe many times for company over the last year. This recipe is EXCELLENT and gets rave reviews every time. Simple and delicious. I've switched red onion for the scallions depending on what was in the house. I usually bake skinless, boneless chicken cutlets with a little onion and garlic powder. After they have cooled in the fridge I cube them and make the recipe. This dish seems to be universally appreciated. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This is great the first day and even better the second. Super Stuff and so easy with a storebought rottiserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Great! Easy & yummy! I like it wrapped in a wheat tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This was okay. I thought that by this being a "chicken salad" it would be more together/coagulated in order to use it on a sandwich. However, this was very piecey, and somewhat dry. Although I did eat it on crakers, and the general flavor was pretty good, I guess it just wasn't what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This was very good. I used pomegranate seeds instead of an apple and red onions instead of green onions. I left out the celery. And I put it on a bed of lettuce. And this was very easy to make. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This is really good and very easy. I used chopped pecans because it's what I had and canned chicken because I was too hungry to thaw and cook the chicken. I put it in a tortilla with some romaine and made a wrap and it was great. I think it would also be good wrapped in lettuce leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I decided to try this recipe to use up some leftovers. Initially we didn't think it was going to be very good. In fact, my husband put some frozen corndogs in the oven as a backup for himself! However, after combining the salad with some spring mix greens and sprinkling just a bit of sugar on top, it was delicious! My husband even enjoyed it over the salad greens. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORBUNCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Loved this! Simple and a refreshing change from the mayo ones. I've made this twice - once with the dark balsamic and once with the white balsamic and I liked the white better, but both were great. I added a little honey to the dressing both times as it cuts the sharpness of the vinegar just a bit. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I loved this recipe. I added 1 tablespoon of honey and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
A winner in my house! Of course, I altered a bit (I adapted it for 2 people)... 1. I used 1 grilled chicken breast from the prepared foods section of the grocery store 2. Diced red onion instead of green 3. I added about a teaspoon of honey to the oil and vinegar 4. I added about 2 handfuls of baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States