Chicken Salad Balsamic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Really yummy! We served it over salad with plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
fantastic, used more honey than balsamic as was suggested, and that made all the difference. also used red onion and dried cranberries instead of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Absolutely delicious! My family loved it so much they wanted me to make more two days later! The only change I made was using pecans instead of walnuts. I was worried about it not being sweet enough. I used fuji apples and they added the perfect amount of sweetness. This is by far my favorite "non-traditional" chicken salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
So good! I give it 5 stars for being both delicious and quick/easy to make. I used Tyson pre-cooked diced chicken (3 packages, think it was 6 oz. each). I also added about a tablesoon of honey. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. I used green apples and topped the chicken salad on some spinach. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I was disappointed in the balsamic chicken breasts I made from a recipe on this site. Made it into this salad, reducing the vinegar since there was so much in the chicken already. Turned out quite tasty (and very glad it did not include mayo). Thanks for the save on all that chicken I would not otherwise have eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
nothing special-needs to be served on lettuce-maybe the addition of cranraisins-I use very strong good balsamic so the flavor was a little overpowering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Yummy....a great lunch dish and easy to make ahead to take camping with us...saving the dressing in it's own container, of course.....added just before eating....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Love this recipe! I used a little less oil and added some honey to taste as others recommended. What a nice change from the mayo version. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
So easy, good and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States