Chicken Salad Balsamic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This truly is the best Chicken Salad I have ever tasted and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This was pretty good and very easy! I think the bread I used to eat it in a sandwich was a mistake. Would definitely consider making again and the added benefit of no maynaise is icing on the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This recipe is AWESOME! I used red onions instead of green and left out the celery and cheated by using a balsamic vinagrette dressing, and it turned out delish! This will be a staple in my refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
This is really delicious! I left out the celery and used 1/2 cup finely chopped red onion instead of the green. I also switched measurments and used 3 Tbs olive oil, and 5 Tbs balsamic vinegar. I served it on top of a green salad, which then didn't need any extra dressing. A great healthy and unusual alternative to mayonnaise-y chicken salad; I'll be making it again next time i picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
Thanks for the recipe. Everyone that tried the chicken salad loved it. The only thing I changed was not using walnuts in the recipe. Someone I know has an allergy to nuts. I am definitely making it again and again. Pluse it is soo quick and easy. Thank you for the recipe. I am tired of mayo. based chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
A great alternative to chicken salad made with mayonnaise. We had cooked chicken in the frige and while I was out my husband made this; it's that easy! He used a little regular onion since we didn't have green onion and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
I liked this one, but a bit oily. If I make it again, I would add equal parts of the vinegar and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This was a tough recipe to rate as my husband, who likes sour tastes, really liked it & I didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Easy and tasty salad without much saturated fat and cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States