Chicken Salad Balsamic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was a nice, light meal! I made it exactly as the recipe called for, and my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Virginia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was excellent - I made a few changes, I used diced celeriac instead of celery and used almonds and walnuts both, which I toasted first. I also added pomegranante seeds as a garnish. I brought it to a potluck and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I took others suggestions and used less olive oil. I used about 1/2 what the recipe called for. I though the recipe was really good after that. I think the key is to use an aged balsamic so that the there is a more mellow taste. I actually used an aged pomegranate balsamic vinegar. When I tried this recipe for a sandwich pieces kept falling out so I blended it in a food processor with just a couple of tablespoons of cream cheese. Oh my gosh, sooo much better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Very good and easy to make. I'm not a fan of raw onions so I left the onion out. I also substituted 2 T. Balsamic Vinegar salad dressing & used only 3 T. Olive oil. I ate the chicken salad topped with a little honey mustard salad dressing. Will definitely share with friends and family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I scaled the recipe to 3 servings, used gala apple and served in boston bibb lettuce wraps. This was a nice change of pace for a chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Great for using up odds and ends in your fridge. Instead of walnuts I threw in a handful of unsalted trail mix. The baby spinache was a good addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I love the flavors in this recipe. Packs well for picnic lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Excellent! I made this for a bridal shower and everyone loved it! Nice change from the traditional chicken salad with mayo. Personally I found the serving sizes are large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cashoda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I made this for my husband when the kids weren't here for dinner. He ranted and raved! It is soooo good! Thanks for the recipe. I used some left-over grilled chicken that had a little seasoning on it. We rolled it in romaine leaves! MMMMM. It is perfect for a warm summer evening, but I bet it would be good with the chicken warm, too, in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I'm three for three on salad recipes this week which is sooooo disappointing. I love balsamic vinegar, but this was just way too dry. I kept pouring on my vinegar and it just didn't do it for me. I loved the apple, celery and used salted pecans which was delicious, just too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States