Chicken Salad Balsamic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was a nice, light meal! I made it exactly as the recipe called for, and my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Virginia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was excellent - I made a few changes, I used diced celeriac instead of celery and used almonds and walnuts both, which I toasted first. I also added pomegranante seeds as a garnish. I brought it to a potluck and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I took others suggestions and used less olive oil. I used about 1/2 what the recipe called for. I though the recipe was really good after that. I think the key is to use an aged balsamic so that the there is a more mellow taste. I actually used an aged pomegranate balsamic vinegar. When I tried this recipe for a sandwich pieces kept falling out so I blended it in a food processor with just a couple of tablespoons of cream cheese. Oh my gosh, sooo much better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Very good and easy to make. I'm not a fan of raw onions so I left the onion out. I also substituted 2 T. Balsamic Vinegar salad dressing & used only 3 T. Olive oil. I ate the chicken salad topped with a little honey mustard salad dressing. Will definitely share with friends and family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I scaled the recipe to 3 servings, used gala apple and served in boston bibb lettuce wraps. This was a nice change of pace for a chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Great for using up odds and ends in your fridge. Instead of walnuts I threw in a handful of unsalted trail mix. The baby spinache was a good addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Rebello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I love the flavors in this recipe. Packs well for picnic lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Excellent! I made this for a bridal shower and everyone loved it! Nice change from the traditional chicken salad with mayo. Personally I found the serving sizes are large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cashoda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I made this for my husband when the kids weren't here for dinner. He ranted and raved! It is soooo good! Thanks for the recipe. I used some left-over grilled chicken that had a little seasoning on it. We rolled it in romaine leaves! MMMMM. It is perfect for a warm summer evening, but I bet it would be good with the chicken warm, too, in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I'm three for three on salad recipes this week which is sooooo disappointing. I love balsamic vinegar, but this was just way too dry. I kept pouring on my vinegar and it just didn't do it for me. I loved the apple, celery and used salted pecans which was delicious, just too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States