Chicken Salad Balsamic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
GREAT recipe. I used a wrap with a little light mayo. My husband and my sister loved it. I will be making this recipe alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
The first time I made this exactly as written, hence the 4 stars. The second time I made these changes: 1.Used equal amounts of oil and vinegar. 2.Added a heaping tablespoon of honey. 3.Omitted the walnuts and added an equal amount of sunflower kernels. 4.Omitted the celery and added 1 cup of dried cherries. 5.Used two cups of apples first soaked in orange juice for two hours. I used a rotisserie chicken. Served it over a bed of romaine/iceberg lettuce mix with some baby spinach thrown in, and sides of tomatoes, cucumbers, radishes, and red onion. I served this at a luncheon along with “Zucchini Cornbread Casserole” also on this site and apple cake to a group of teachers at our school. It was a huge hit. Here is an exact quote from a thank you email I received later in the day. “That salad was KILLER! Perfect mix of sweet and tart, crispy and chewy. LOVED IT! Thanks so much, brother!”
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliceandtrixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredonia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Excellent recipe! A great way to use left over chicken. I topped with fresh cracked black pepper and red pepper flakes. Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Officers LOVED this!!...i had halsalmic vinegarette and used it along with green apples and pecans instead of walnuts...i prolly just rewrote the salad but i give kudos to this recipe!!...MUST USE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Add A few Craizins plus both diced scallion and diced red onion.. in seperate small bowl mix together -1/3 cup low or no fat mayo - 1 tsp yellow curry - pinches of ground coriander, turmeric, cinniminimon add mayo mix into salad 1 tblsp at a time, to bind, add flavor and color. chill again ... use as sandwich or pita filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Great Salad... I have been making this for a long time. Mine is slightly different. I omit celery but i add dried cranberries and use a green apple. Also I add a clove of garlic as well as honey to the dressing. (Garlic honey balsamic dressing) The tart cranberries and apple add a nice contrast to the semi sweet and garlicy dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Living In: West Lorne, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very good! The combined flavors work out great. I will definitely make this again... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timujin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I used pecans instead of walnuts. I had left overs 2 days later and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Delicious...I added a little honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Loved this! Served on a bed of spring mix with cheesy breadsticks and smoothies. Light and wonderful meal. This chicken salad beats the mayo version any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States